Dr. Jerome Waye MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated me for flat polyp when a major hospital wanted to do surgery. He's wonderful & exudes confidence. Grateful he accepted me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waye is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waye is an outstanding physician and diagnostician, who is very caring, thorough and has a wonderful bedside manner. He is a pioneer in the field of colonoscopy and his love of his profession shines through in his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2014
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I went to see Dr, Waye, I was very apprehensive,but his professional manner reassured me. His colonoscopic exam was totally painless,and fortunately did not reveal any disease. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2014
The Most Talented Doctor Ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waye is an extremely talented and skilled doctor. He was able to remove a 2.5 cm polyp from my cecum with a special type of colonoscopy,. Although the biopsy specimens were benign, surgery and removal of a large part of intestines and lymph nodes were recommended by most doctors and surgeons. Instead Dr. Waye removed the entire large polyp from my cecum, which only a handful of VERY SKILLED doctors would be able to do.It turned out to be totally benign! I went in to Dr Waye's office, and in one hour walked out with the polyp totally removed. He did a great job! And as renowned and talented he is, he is humble and kind. I definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish that there will be more doctors like Dr. Waye!

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
The Finest and most Knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
The Uber Endoscopist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with all the the other comments. Dr. Waye is indeed in a class by himself. I am honored to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Waye's patient since 1976. During that time I have often had to travel cross country to see him, but despite the inconvenience would not even consider seeing another doctor because as another respondent wrote "he is in a class by himself." He is a brilliant physician and a genuinely fine human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
In class by himself.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waye is in a class by himself. He is a gentleman, a scholar, and thoroughly capable. You could not be in better hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent doctor with tremendous knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerome Waye, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.