ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerome Waye Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerome Waye?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerome Waye?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

Colonoscopy

I have a very long colon. Three other doctors were unable to get all the way. Dr. Waye succeeded and saved me from exploratory surgery. He is superb at his craft, bedside manner, ease of prep, and an all around human being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Treated me for flat polyp when a major hospital wanted to do surgery. He's wonderful & exudes confidence. Grateful he accepted me as a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Dr. Waye is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

Absolutely the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Dr. Waye is an outstanding physician and diagnostician, who is very caring, thorough and has a wonderful bedside manner. He is a pioneer in the field of colonoscopy and his love of his profession shines through in his work.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2014

Wonderful doctor

When I went to see Dr, Waye, I was very apprehensive,but his professional manner reassured me. His colonoscopic exam was totally painless,and fortunately did not reveal any disease. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2014

The Most Talented Doctor Ever!

Dr. Waye is an extremely talented and skilled doctor. He was able to remove a 2.5 cm polyp from my cecum with a special type of colonoscopy,. Although the biopsy specimens were benign, surgery and removal of a large part of intestines and lymph nodes were recommended by most doctors and surgeons. Instead Dr. Waye removed the entire large polyp from my cecum, which only a handful of VERY SKILLED doctors would be able to do.It turned out to be totally benign! I went in to Dr Waye's office, and in one hour walked out with the polyp totally removed. He did a great job! And as renowned and talented he is, he is humble and kind. I definitely recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

I wish that there will be more doctors like Dr. Waye!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

The Finest and most Knowledgeable

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

The Uber Endoscopist

I agree with all the the other comments. Dr. Waye is indeed in a class by himself. I am honored to be his patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

I have been Dr. Waye's patient since 1976. During that time I have often had to travel cross country to see him, but despite the inconvenience would not even consider seeing another doctor because as another respondent wrote "he is in a class by himself." He is a brilliant physician and a genuinely fine human being.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2011

In class by himself.

Dr. Waye is in a class by himself. He is a gentleman, a scholar, and thoroughly capable. You could not be in better hands.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerome Waye is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Arnold Rochwarger

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    48
  • Dr. Howard Goldin

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    52
  • Dr. Daniel Goldin

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    16