The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerrold Grodin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerrold Grodin?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

This doctor was given a referral and couldn't even take the time to read WHY the referral was made and just cancelled it ...bad thing is..making the appt MIGHT have prevented a near fatal heart attack would not recommend this doctor to my dog

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2011

No People Skill

What happened to the "hypocritical oath" that doctors are supposed to take? This doctor epitomizes the arrogance -know it all- of what you mostly encounter in the medical field. The staff however was caring and nice.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

THE BEST OF THE BEST

I DON'T KNOW WHAT I'M GOING TO DO WHEN HE LEAVES, IT MAKES ME SO SAD TO KNOW I MIGHT NOT SEE HIM AGAIN. HE HAS BEEN MY CARDIOLOGIST FOR OVER 10 YEARS AND I JUST LOVE HIM TO DEATH. I'M GOING TO MISS YOU!! THE VA HOSPITAL IS GETTING AN EXCELLENT CARDIOLOGIST.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Office Staff Review

Rita in the Dallas office is VERY rude & snippy. She does not return calls. Sends me letters telling me the Dr wants to see me ASAP & when I call, tells me he cannot see me for over a month from now. I have a Defibrillator that discharged & was told at the Emergency Room to go see my Heart Doctor ASAP, but RITA refuses to even try to fit me in. I asked to speak to a nurse & was told their both busy. The Doctor is wonderful, but his staff needs MAJOR improvement!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2011

The best in the business

I have known Dr. Grodin for years. He is the best. He is always considerate, but makes sure that he is right on target. Be prepared for the truth and not tip toeing around. Love this doctor....

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

A Straight Shhoting Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Grodin for several years now and have found him to shoot straight from the hip. Nothing is sugar coated, if your fine, he'll tell you, but, if you have a problem, he's straight out with it and the solution. If ever you need a Cardiologist, I strongly recommend Dr. Grodin. He's keeping me alive, and that's what you want, isn't it? You've heard about the rest, now, try the Best!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

doctor too busy, says go find another doctor

had no concern about me waiting over 1 hr and a half, told me that if i wasnt happy waiting, i should find other doctor

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

2.3 Rating

June 19th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerrold Grodin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Van Dang

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Parvaneh Najafi

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Subhash Banerjee

    Dr. Subhash Banerjee

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25