The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerrold Zeitels Is this you?
  • 35
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerrold Zeitels?


41 Ratings with 25 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Dr. Jerrold Zeitels is a master of his craft.

Over the past several years Dr. Zeitels has performed several cosmetic procedures on me. I am always thrilled with the results and his work has boosted my self esteem.He is a compassionate and ethical doctor. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Most important you will always feel safe under his care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

A truly caring doctor

If I could give Dr. zeitels 10 stars, I would! He is an excellent doctor, and handled my very difficult post surgical wound with ease. Whenever I told someone in the hospital who was my doctor, they would tell me he was the best. Coming from nurses and other doctors, that's a real compliment! What's really special about him is how much he genuinely cares. I'd seen other doctors who cared more about money than their patients, but Dr. Zeitels is not one of them. He cares about his patients, their needs and feelings, as well as their medical care. I would never go anywhere else! Thank you Dr. Zeitels!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2014

HE WALKS ON WATER

After all that has been said about Dr. Z there aren't many superlatives left. In short he started with a wound that defies description and left me with a barely visable hairline scar. Around our house we believe DR Z walks on water

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2014

Fantastic surgeon! Very caring And knowledgeable. A+++++

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Excess Skin Removal...

3 years ago I had gastric bypass surgery and I had lost 200 pounds. I had a lot of excess skin around the stomach and Dr. Zeitels and his team removed all the excess. Excellent job and I feel GREAT. Thank You DR. ZEITELS.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Excellent experience

I was very nervous and hesitant, but felt very comfortable after first visit with doctor. He is very prompt, thoughtful, procedure was done in a timely manner, did not feel too much pain after it. The follow up process was very easy and all his personnel is excellent. I would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Mole Removal - smooth and easy

I was a bit hesitant and nervous. He was on time and the procedure went smoothlt. He quickly did what he had to do and it didnt hurt a bit. His demeanor and bedside manner are excellent. I highly recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

I LOVE LOVE LOVE DR. ZEITELS. HE IS ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM. HE SAVED MY LEG AND TAKES GREAT CARE OF ME AT ALL TIMES.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

One Awesome Doctor

Dr. Zeitels is a soft spoken surgeon. His diagnosis is exact. Options are offered.He is an absolute professional,caring and compasstonate. Dr. Zeitels is with you from the time you meet him for surgery until the procedure is finihed and near until he feels you are ready to leave for home.His results are awesome!!! His methods are top notch. He cares for his patients from the moment you meet him until you are healed completely.Dr. Zeitels deserves the highest commendation for his dedication to his profession.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Best surgeon

Dr. Zeitels is a very caring, professional and knowledgeable surgeon. He is hands down the BEST surgeon I have ever visited. Before I had an appointment with him, I was looking for a surgeon who had knowledge of my condition, unfortunately every surgeon I came across had no idea, nor cared. However, Dr. Zeitels listened to all of my concerns and created a plan of action right away. I am so grateful to him and would recommend him to ANYONE!!!!! Words can't describe how great of a doctor he is. I had a severe condition and he truly changed my life. Throughout the whole process, he made me feel at ease and he truly felt not only like a "doctor", but as someone who actually cared for me to get better and become healthy. He is more than just a doctor to me, he's also a friend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

I've seen Dr. Zeitels on two separate occasions for the removal of cancerous lesions on my cheek and behind my ear. When my dermatologist confirmed that the lesion on my cheek was melanoma he suggested I consult a plastic surgeon for removal. I went to Dr. Zeitels and he was great. I returned to my dermatologist 2 weeks later and he was concerned that I had not taken care of my cheek. When I informed him it was done 2 weeks earlier by Dr. Zeitels he raved about what an excellent job he did. He was so impressed with Dr. Zeitels skill. That was about 2 years ago. I returned to Dr. Zeitels for my second appointment recently. He is the most talented and caring doctor I have had the pleasure of seeing. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a plastic surgeon and I am so pleased to know he is there if I need him in the future.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

I cannot express how grateful I am for Dr. Jerrold Zeitels skills

My 15 year old daughter was attacked by a dog. Her face was torn in several places. The corner of her mouth and bottom lip was hanging, exposing her bottom teeth and gum line. Because of Dr Zeitels, my daughter's face is restored! His work is so excellent, it is hard to believe that she suffered so much damage. Along with his incredible skills, he is a wonderful person. Every day, I say a prayer of thanks that he was there for her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerrold Zeitels is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, NJ.

  • Arthur Perry

    Plastic Surgery

    New York, NY

    4.5
    (24)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Richard Tepper

    Plastic Surgery

    Springfield, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    23
  • Dr. Charles Loguda

    Plastic Surgery

    Springfield, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    45