ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerry Ainsworth Is this you?
  • 21
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Ainsworth?


32 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Scheduling Nightmare

The doctor is fine. It is scheduling appointments that is a nightmare. I found out my refill was expired and called the office. I cannot get an appointment until AUGUST. (I called last week.) This leaves me over 7 days short of medication. They refuse to refill or give me some to tide me over. I am VERY frustrated.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

Exceptionally smart and easy to talk with. Young and professional

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Healthy and happy

Dr. Ainsworth has taken the time to listen and talk to me. He is understanding and very helpful. I am very thankful to have him as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2014

considerate. knowledgeable. brilliant.

I met Dr. Ainsworth in the E.R. after another suicide failure. I have been diagnosed with bipolar schizoaffective disorder for 6 years. im 26. I have been seen by at least 8 terrible psyciatrists since i was 18. and i have never had a doctor so considerate, insightful, and full of ideas, and alternative approaches . Dr. Ainsworth is a real Dr that wants his patients to succeed in their days and he truely has a heart for them. There is no way there is a better psyciatrist than Dr. Ainsworth. And ive never been excited to visit my doctor until i met him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Great Doctor, Terrible Front Desk

He is great at diagnosing and explaining why he is giving you certain medications. I missed an appointment and when I called, one of the front desk girls was EXTREMELY rude and insensitive. I suffer from anxiety and bi-polar disorder, she made my symptoms FLARE. I almost wanted to change doctors based on their awful behavior.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

very thoughtful

Great understanding of problem I presented with and has helped me on the road to recovery and a normal life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

Thorough, knowledgeable, caring.

Excellent understanding of adult ADD. I highly recommend Dr. Ainsworth. My only negative feedback is that the young ladies who run his front office are a bit lacking in the empathy department as they have looked at me askance each time I've been there. But as most of the world believes that ADD is something that happens only to little boys, and that even they outgrow it, I can't judge them too harshly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 23rd, 2010

he helped me so much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2009

Thorough

Very careful in explanation of diagnosis and how it was reached. Full explanation of all treatment options and very honest; really helped me. The Best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2008

A really good doctor

Very professional and nice. Very helpful and very patient with me and my problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerry Ainsworth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.

  • Dr. Thomas Burchard

    Dr. Thomas Burchard

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Monterey, CA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    43
  • Dr. Stephen Ramondino

    Dr. Stephen Ramondino

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Monterey, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (29)
    24
  • Dr. Michael Lebowitz

    Dr. Michael Lebowitz

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Monterey, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    46