Dr. Jerry Ainsworth MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Scheduling Nightmare
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is fine. It is scheduling appointments that is a nightmare. I found out my refill was expired and called the office. I cannot get an appointment until AUGUST. (I called last week.) This leaves me over 7 days short of medication. They refuse to refill or give me some to tide me over. I am VERY frustrated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptionally smart and easy to talk with. Young and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Healthy and happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ainsworth has taken the time to listen and talk to me. He is understanding and very helpful. I am very thankful to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2014
considerate. knowledgeable. brilliant.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Ainsworth in the E.R. after another suicide failure. I have been diagnosed with bipolar schizoaffective disorder for 6 years. im 26. I have been seen by at least 8 terrible psyciatrists since i was 18. and i have never had a doctor so considerate, insightful, and full of ideas, and alternative approaches . Dr. Ainsworth is a real Dr that wants his patients to succeed in their days and he truely has a heart for them. There is no way there is a better psyciatrist than Dr. Ainsworth. And ive never been excited to visit my doctor until i met him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Great Doctor, Terrible Front Desk
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great at diagnosing and explaining why he is giving you certain medications. I missed an appointment and when I called, one of the front desk girls was EXTREMELY rude and insensitive. I suffer from anxiety and bi-polar disorder, she made my symptoms FLARE. I almost wanted to change doctors based on their awful behavior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
very thoughtful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great understanding of problem I presented with and has helped me on the road to recovery and a normal life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Thorough, knowledgeable, caring.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent understanding of adult ADD. I highly recommend Dr. Ainsworth. My only negative feedback is that the young ladies who run his front office are a bit lacking in the empathy department as they have looked at me askance each time I've been there. But as most of the world believes that ADD is something that happens only to little boys, and that even they outgrow it, I can't judge them too harshly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he helped me so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2009
Thorough
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very careful in explanation of diagnosis and how it was reached. Full explanation of all treatment options and very honest; really helped me. The Best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2008
A really good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and nice. Very helpful and very patient with me and my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerry Ainsworth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Lebowitz

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Renee Hill

31 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Eric Jacobson

43 years experience

2.7 of 5