The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerry Back Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Back?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Back?

Ratings and Reviews

60 Ratings with 29 Comments

  • Excellent
    51
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    51
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 60 Ratings with 29 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Excellent doctor and staff

From my first appointment I have felt comfortable and at ease knowing that Dr Back and his staff have my health as their foremost priority.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

Very thorough first exam, very impressed with the amount of time that Dr. Back spent with me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Good visit

Dr. Back reviewed all lab work & made recommendations for adjustment of meds. Also, he provided diabetic diet info. To lower sugar levels.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

No white coat symptoms here.

Friendly,, personable, professional, and courteous. All in one place. I'm so glad we picked Dr. Back as our family Dr.. He and his staff are so friendly,and happy all the time. They love to tease my husband and he loves ever minute of the harassment. I have told several of my friends if you are looking for a good Dr that takes time to explain things good or bad he is your Doctor..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

This was a very pleasant experience the service I received was defently beyond what i expected

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

Office visit

I feel very fortunate to have met Dr. Back. He has helped with my condition tremendously I have always enjoyed my visits for the care I receive. I would gladly recommend him to my friends

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Great Care

All staff was very personable, professional, and courteous. Dr. Back and his assistants were very thorough in recording my medical history and evaluating my condition. I am completely comfortable in continuing with Dr. Back and his practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Absolute Professional

Dr. Back, his entire office staff are amazingly attentive to my needs and medical issues. Dr. Back is a great listener, very police and caring. He has gained my trust and spends time necessary to know his patients. I admire and respect his knowledge and I am very happy in choosing him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

GREAT OFFICE! CARING DOCTOR1

The office staff is always so kind. They make you feel like you are speaking to family. Dr. Back is an awesome doctor. He is so serious about his work and wants to do all he can to help you feel better. He listens and treats. The physician assistants are great also

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Dr. Back is a Great Doctor.

I am so very thankful to God that I found Dr. Back. He and all of his office staff are excellent in my opinion. I feel that he really cares about his patients and he is there when you need him. He is very thorough and I feel he really knows what he's doing. He is a true Doctor that cares for his patients. I would recommend him to anyone. As a matter of fact, someone at the YMCA told me about Dr. Back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Mr.

My wife and I are new to the area and were referred to Dr. Back by the HCA netwok in Nashville Tn. Where we moved from. I am thrilled over the recommendation of Dr. Back and his associates. I have never experienced such personal hands on care before from a physician and his staff. They are excellent and would recommend to any of my friends and family!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Why I like Dr. Back

I first met with Dr. Jerry Back five years ago and was a little over 200 pounds and pre-diabetic. (I am 5'11) Within six months of my first appointment with Dr. Back I had lost close to 50 pounds and was feeling 20 years younger! Over the last few years I have gone off my blood pressure meds which I had been on since my mid 40's (I am 63) and take the smallest amount of Lipitor (10mg) that I need. Dr Back, and Stephen Hamm have made such a difference in my life and I can't say enough about them. Dr. Back has done the same thing for my wife! I highly recommend Dr Jerry Back and his entire staff to all of my friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerry Back is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Darren Sidney

    Dr. Darren Sidney

    Cardiovascular Disease, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    11
  • Dr. Michael Lam

    Dr. Michael Lam

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    2.8
    (4)
    41
  • Dr. Steven Minter

    Internal Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0.07 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    9