ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerry Bauer Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Bauer?


20 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

reveiw Of Dr Bauer

I would not recommend anyone to him .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Very thorough and very compassionate

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Talent extraordinaire.

Dr. Bauer literally saved my life after breaking my neck in an accident at work. It was necessary to remove 3 vertebrae from my neck and 17 years later I am still able to tell the story. The man has talent beyond compare and his eyes show his concern.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

takes the time

Dr. Bauer takes the time to talk with you;to explain things and answer any questions you may have. My last appointment he spent 45 minutes with me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2011

This is the surgeon's surgeon

Dr. Bauer is truly a gifted man that has taken his GOD given talents and has truly helped people in this world. He operated on me and my life is so fulfilled with joy and happiness because I am no longer in pain. He is incredibly knowledgeable, wonderfully caring, and most importantly an excellent surgeon. When you are in his care, it's like being in hands of a higher power. I am so thankful for his ability to be invasive and heal with his training cause I could not enjoy life the way I do without his skills. Thank you Jerry for being a wonderful man. You have changed the world one person at a time.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 17th, 2011

poor office staff

Staff is rude and impolite. They speak poorly to patients. I heard the doctor is very good, but I felt discouraged by his staff and their horrible attitude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2010

multiple surgeries

I have had multiple surgeries from Dr. Bauer. He is an excellent doctor and I have recommended him to many family and friends. I find his office staff to be very rude and uncaring. I have mentioned to Dr. Bauer about his receptionist. Too bad his office staff can't be as caring as him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 2nd, 2009

Getting document from Dr. Bauer

I recently needed a document from Dr. Bauer as proof of a permanent disability but I'm getting absolutely no cooperation from him or his staff. I've always considered him to be a good doctor and I'm shocked by the rude inconsiderate treatment I'm getting regarding this matter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2009

Excellent surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerry Bauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Park Ridge, IL.

  • Dr. John Ruge

    Dr. John Ruge

    Neurological Surgery

    Park Ridge, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    34
  • Dr. George Bovis

    Dr. George Bovis

    Neurological Surgery

    Park Ridge, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    24
  • Dr. Martin Herman

    Dr. Martin Herman

    Neurological Surgery

    Park Ridge, IL 0 mi

    3.2
    (24)
    29