Dr. Jerry Bauer MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Park Ridge, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
reveiw Of Dr Bauer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend anyone to him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Very thorough and very compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Talent extraordinaire.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bauer literally saved my life after breaking my neck in an accident at work. It was necessary to remove 3 vertebrae from my neck and 17 years later I am still able to tell the story. The man has talent beyond compare and his eyes show his concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Very Unhappy
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WORKMANS COMP STAY AWAY! HE WILL BLOCK YOU FROM SEEING HIM AS SOON AS YOU GET MAXIMUM MEDICAL INPROVMENT, THEN HE REQUIRES INSURANCE APPROVAL WHICH YOU CANT GET. NO MATTER WHAT YOU SAY TO HIM ABOUT HOW MUCH PAIN YOUR IN HE STATES "TALK TO YOUR ATTORNEY" IGNORING YOU AND PROMPLY LEAVING ROOM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
takes the time
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bauer takes the time to talk with you;to explain things and answer any questions you may have. My last appointment he spent 45 minutes with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
This is the surgeon's surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bauer is truly a gifted man that has taken his GOD given talents and has truly helped people in this world. He operated on me and my life is so fulfilled with joy and happiness because I am no longer in pain. He is incredibly knowledgeable, wonderfully caring, and most importantly an excellent surgeon. When you are in his care, it's like being in hands of a higher power. I am so thankful for his ability to be invasive and heal with his training cause I could not enjoy life the way I do without his skills. Thank you Jerry for being a wonderful man. You have changed the world one person at a time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
poor office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Staff is rude and impolite. They speak poorly to patients. I heard the doctor is very good, but I felt discouraged by his staff and their horrible attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
multiple surgeries
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had multiple surgeries from Dr. Bauer. He is an excellent doctor and I have recommended him to many family and friends. I find his office staff to be very rude and uncaring. I have mentioned to Dr. Bauer about his receptionist. Too bad his office staff can't be as caring as him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2009
Getting document from Dr. Bauer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently needed a document from Dr. Bauer as proof of a permanent disability but I'm getting absolutely no cooperation from him or his staff. I've always considered him to be a good doctor and I'm shocked by the rude inconsiderate treatment I'm getting regarding this matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerry Bauer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Park Ridge, IL.