The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerry Boeye Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Boeye?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Boeye?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Dr. Boeye is the best. He has been taking care of me and my family for 25 years. Recently, they have really sped things up and eliminated the long waits that I used to have to endure. No matter what, I would highly recommend Sierra Doctors to everyone in the Auburn area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr Boeye and the other doctors since i was 16. They have really changed over the last few months and last time i was seen i was in and out in 35 minutes. I didnt feel rushed and Amanda answered all of my questions. The staff is really efficient and professional

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

like herding cattle

I was with this office for about 4 years. Everytime I was assigned a doctor, in a month or two they would leave. In between times, I would have to see Dr B. He had no Idea who I was or even looked in the chart to see what was done by the other Doctors that they ran off. He just ordered you to take or not take meds willy- nilly. I was on some heavy anti depressants , and he ordered me to stop taking them TODAY. I asked if I would undergo withdrawal symtoms and he said no. I nearly went nuts. So I never went back. My new doctor set me up with a counselor, and program so that now I take 1 pill where I was on 5 before. Also my husband went there for a severe eye issue, and DrB would not take care of it. Then he had Brain Cancer and Dr said he just had a muscle cramp. So we went to another doc and they immediately had him undergo surgery and treatment. 5 years later, he is doing great. What would have happened if my Truck Driver husband had a seizure on the road? They have had good doctors there, but, can't keep them for all the garbage. Get out while you can!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

I've been going to Dr. Boeye for several years, he and his staff are amazing you don't feel like just a number they truly care about your health and well being, I highly recommend Sierra Doctors.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerry Boeye is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Auburn, CA.

  • Dr. Shelley Rutherford

    Family Medicine

    Auburn, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Carina Gonzalez

    Family Medicine

    Auburn, CA 0 mi

    3.8
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Kirk Yamato

    Family Medicine

    Auburn, CA 0 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    18