ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerry Castilleja Is this you?
  • 31
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Castilleja?


46 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Fantastic care

Cares very much for his clients. A rare find these days. Highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

Check him out before going

He was in trouble with the Texas Medical Board in 2011. Don't know his current status. I saw him a couple of times and felt he was a little too quick to reach for a prescription pad. Friendly enough guy, but do check him out.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

This is the worst facility and doctor I have ever been to. Two weeks go by and we don't get any refills, results, or any information in a timely manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Excellent caring Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Dr. Castelleja is great. He really listens to your issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

I have been working with him to try to get a referral. A needed surgery for a major issue. Surgeons two have contacted him. I've been in his office. Faced. And called. So have the two other surgeon to no avail. Not fair to have my life in his hands and ignore me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Like going to see a good friend

I actually enjoy going to see Dr. Castilleja. Most doctors are distant and clinical, when you go see Dr. Castilleja it's like going to see a friend. Excellent follow-up, great staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

i love this doctor i have seen him for over 15 years

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

exceptional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

1st time patient, Dr. Castilleja was concern w/ my health and professionally treated me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Dr. C is a wonderful doctor. He is kind and listens to you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerry Castilleja is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Donna, TX.

  • Dr. Jose Sandoval

    Family Medicine

    Donna, TX 0.11 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Ruben Aleman

    Family Medicine

    Donna, TX 0.14 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    35
  • Dr. Celestino Avila

    Family Medicine

    Donna, TX 0.93 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    38