The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerry Cotner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Cotner?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Cotner?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

I loved Dr. Cotner, the best opthalmologist ever, soft, kind, compassionate, staff excellent, thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

the best eye doctor

Dr. Cotner is like Zeus. He knows everything and can figure out anything else from his long experience. You will profit from your visit with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

Dr Cotner has a mild mannered nature and makes his patents comfortable and confident immediately. It is my opinion his experience and interest in his profession make him a good choice for anyone who is in search of a confident ophthalmologist. highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

Best experience with a doctor, highly recommend!

After going to another physician for the last four months and not having my eye issues resolved, I decided to look for someone with more years of experience. Dr. Cotner is probably one of the most knowledgable physicians I have met. Today was my first visit with him. In todays world, it is extremely hard to find a doctor that will spend time with you and not rush through your diagnosis. Not only did he take time, but thoroughly explained various treatments and procedures in detail. I highly recommend him! Definitely worth the wait!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerry Cotner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

  • Dr. Rishav Kansal

    Dr. Rishav Kansal

    Ophthalmology

    Richardson, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    6
  • Dr. Jeffrey Whitman

    Dr. Jeffrey Whitman

    Ophthalmology

    Dallas, TX 0.09 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    37
  • Dr. Gene Wyll

    Dr. Gene Wyll

    Ophthalmology

    Richardson, TX 0.13 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    45