Dr. Jerry Darm MD Patient Reviews

  • Preventive Medicine Lake Oswego, OR

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
This sucks
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He botched me the first time and screwed me up all together twice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
AWFUL MAN
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
treated me like a number and not like a client that would be a repeat customer. told me to suck it up - during my first juvederm injection - he said if I was 20 that might me a reasonable fear but the fact I was in my 50's I needed to suck it up (im 43)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
If Professionalism and Kindness are important to you...this is the place!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is quiet and pleasant. Everyone is friendly and helpful. During my mole removal, everything was explained to me before every step. I loved that! After getting my moles removed, Dr. Darm's office called about two weeks later, just to see how I was doing and if things were going as they should. They were patient in explaining everything, and took the most comfortable route for me, which I really appreciate! Totally professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Disgusted
Because I know all these horrific reviews are true, based on my experience. Stay away from Aesthetic Medicine in Lake Oswego, OR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Attitude change left a bad taste in the mouth.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Went to see the doctor for a consult. Visit began fine, then his attitude quickly changed from friendly to cold. Not sure what happened but I left feeling really bad after his attitude shift. Don't visit unless you've got a bunch of money in your hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Horrific
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Their moral compass is taking them straight to purgatory. I cant believe the botch, and how they have treated me. I was looking for an improvement, not a train reck. My insurance doesn't cover the accident of submitting to these people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Staff are rude and careless
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had gone a couple of times for two different procedures, and the staff both times were rude. They never showed any concerns or care about my skin, never cared to ask me if I have any questions or anything at all! Im not sure if they are that rude because they dont get pay well and thats why the prices are cheaper than many places but even if thats the reason, they should treat you better, is customer service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Over Promise did NOT deliver for me
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The sales person does a nice job in showing pictures of others and the results they received. It is now more than 1 year AFTER I spent $4,000 with this office and the results were minimal to none existent in my opinion. When I expressed my disappointment I was told it would improve with time. I AM STILL WAITING ONE YEAR LATER. HOW LONG DO I NEED TO WAIT> This is my opinion!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Acne laser treatment...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Laser for acne, it has helped, been happy with results so far, but may need to do a second round of the procedure. Dr. Darm really seems like he really wants to help and truly cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Good results and good post instructions
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff are always courteous and efficient. I can always find appointments that accommodate my schedule. I always have good experience, very good presentation and professionalism with his technicians. I am very pleased. Dr. Darm is excellent.

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Schedule was flexible enough to work with my current schedule with work and personal life. The technicians are informative and sensitive to my needs and comfort. Laser was progressively apparent with improvements.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Completely happy with the results.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very prompt service. Always impressed. Dr. Darm spent time to discuss all of my concerns and was very helpful. I am completely happy with the results for all the procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerry Darm, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Oswego, OR.