The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerry Dearth Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Dearth?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Dearth?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

I have gone to Dr. Dearth for years. I am always able to get appointments when I need them and can get in and out quickly. Dr. Dearth and his staff are always very kind and helpful to me and my family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2010

Couldn't find a better one anywhere. I've been going to Dr. Dearth for 27 years and have never once thought of changing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2009

A true Doctor

In '02 I was in Texas and had a massive stroke. When I was to be released from the hospital Dr. Dearths office was to be closed. My wife called to set up an appointment for the next day he was open. Dr. Dearth told us to come in on the day he was closed. He has been more then a doctor through my whole recovery.This man is what all Doctors should strive to be.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2008

A local treasure

I no longer live in Grabill, but Dr. Dearth was my doctor and my family's doctor when I lived there. He is truly the most genuine, caring doctor I have ever known, and he takes great care of his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerry Dearth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grabill, IN.

  • Dr. Scott Waters

    Dr. Scott Waters

    Family Medicine

    Grabill, IN 0.03 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Sarah Schlie

    Family Medicine

    Leo, IN 2.58 mi

    4.1
    (29)
    9
  • Dr. Christine Springer

    Dr. Christine Springer

    Family Medicine

    Leo, IN 2.58 mi