The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerry Gilbert Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Gilbert?


18 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Dr. Jerry Gilbert Saved My Life

Dr. Jerry Gilbert is a wonderful Cardiologist. He has treated me for 11 years after uncovering serious heart disease. If you need a heart plumber, he is top notch. He understands heart disease and helped me to understand it as well. He stays busy, but always remembers me and my condition. I owe my life to him, and I appreciate him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

EXCELLENT CARDIOLOGIST!!!

Dr. Gilbert has been my Cardiologist for over ten years. He is very personable, knowledgeable, and professional. Even though he is very busy, he takes the time to thoroughly explain and answer any question. I have never questioned his judgement on anything. You absolutely will not find a better Cardiologist. Thank you, Dr. Gilbert, for your care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Mr

Have been seeing Dr. G for several years and during the time when I had an AORTIC valve replaced..he has "always" been of good cheer even though he's always harried and hurried..a good guy with TERRIFIC credentials..one of the best..a TEN all the way

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Dr. Gilbert is a great doctor!

Dr. Gilbert is my husband's cardiologist and, now, mine. He answered all my questions (and was very patient, I might add!), straightforward, personable, and intelligent. Seeing him is, definitely, worth the hour (with no traffic) drive. I heartily recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

Dr Gilbert is a wonderful doctor , kind, thoughtfull , and thus far very thorough. Been very pleased

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

You won't find anyone better than Dr. Gilbert

Thorough, explains everything in terms a layman can understand; he LISTENS!! Staff is attentive, professional, friendly--makes you want to come back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

patient

Dr. Gilbert is a fantastic physician. He takes the time to explain in my terms my condition. I appreciate him and his staff. You can tell his team is managed well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

When two tests came up with conflicting results, he did an angiogram to be certain and confirmed there was a problem. He takes the time to explain what is going on and even made some drawings that I took home to explain to my wife. He has called my home twice to talk to me. He is very thorough and takes the time to explain and be sure all my questions are answered.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

I had a very thorough visit with Dr Gilbert and staff that was involved. Dr. Gilbert has a very easy manor and is easy to talk with. I have been seeing Dr. Gilbert for a little over a year andhave been very pleased, he is a very knowledgeable Doctor and person. I am very pleased to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Very friendly & professional office.

All my visits have been a very good experience. I like that Dr. Gilbert wrote down and even drew pictures to explain my condition. Also gave me notes to take with me for our plan to wellness. His assistant, Tara, is the same with the notes. These notes are always helpful when I need to review what we talked about once I am at home after the visit. Dr. Gilbert's initial diagnose was right on the mark.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2010

Lt. Colonel (Ret)

Excellent doctor. Had 4 stints inserted with no problems 1 year after the surgery. Dr. Gilbert works very long days to ensure his patients get complete and excellent care. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerry Gilbert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.

  • Dr. Daryl Eakin

    Dr. Daryl Eakin

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Round Rock, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Joseph Szczytowski

    Dr. Joseph Szczytowski

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Round Rock, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (47)
    16
  • Dr. Darren Kocs

    Dr. Darren Kocs

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology, Hematology

    Round Rock, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (37)
    20