Dr. Jerry Gilbert MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

5.0
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 6.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Dr. Jerry Gilbert Saved My Life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jerry Gilbert is a wonderful Cardiologist. He has treated me for 11 years after uncovering serious heart disease. If you need a heart plumber, he is top notch. He understands heart disease and helped me to understand it as well. He stays busy, but always remembers me and my condition. I owe my life to him, and I appreciate him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
EXCELLENT CARDIOLOGIST!!!
Dr. Gilbert has been my Cardiologist for over ten years. He is very personable, knowledgeable, and professional. Even though he is very busy, he takes the time to thoroughly explain and answer any question. I have never questioned his judgement on anything. You absolutely will not find a better Cardiologist. Thank you, Dr. Gilbert, for your care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Mr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. G for several years and during the time when I had an AORTIC valve replaced..he has "always" been of good cheer even though he's always harried and hurried..a good guy with TERRIFIC credentials..one of the best..a TEN all the way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Dr. Gilbert is a great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilbert is my husband's cardiologist and, now, mine. He answered all my questions (and was very patient, I might add!), straightforward, personable, and intelligent. Seeing him is, definitely, worth the hour (with no traffic) drive. I heartily recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Dr Gilbert is a wonderful doctor , kind, thoughtfull , and thus far very thorough. Been very pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
You won't find anyone better than Dr. Gilbert
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, explains everything in terms a layman can understand; he LISTENS!! Staff is attentive, professional, friendly--makes you want to come back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilbert is a fantastic physician. He takes the time to explain in my terms my condition. I appreciate him and his staff. You can tell his team is managed well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When two tests came up with conflicting results, he did an angiogram to be certain and confirmed there was a problem. He takes the time to explain what is going on and even made some drawings that I took home to explain to my wife. He has called my home twice to talk to me. He is very thorough and takes the time to explain and be sure all my questions are answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very thorough visit with Dr Gilbert and staff that was involved. Dr. Gilbert has a very easy manor and is easy to talk with. I have been seeing Dr. Gilbert for a little over a year andhave been very pleased, he is a very knowledgeable Doctor and person. I am very pleased to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Very friendly & professional office.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All my visits have been a very good experience. I like that Dr. Gilbert wrote down and even drew pictures to explain my condition. Also gave me notes to take with me for our plan to wellness. His assistant, Tara, is the same with the notes. These notes are always helpful when I need to review what we talked about once I am at home after the visit. Dr. Gilbert's initial diagnose was right on the mark.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Lt. Colonel (Ret)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Excellent doctor. Had 4 stints inserted with no problems 1 year after the surgery. Dr. Gilbert works very long days to ensure his patients get complete and excellent care. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerry Gilbert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Craig Siegel

31 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Szczytowski

15 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Henry Lucid

21 years experience

3.8 of 5