Dr. Jerry Holley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
the most abusive doctor I have ever seen
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I had to see Dr Holley was because my regular doctor was on a medical leave of absence. I thought because they worked in the same office she would be a great doctor because my regular doctor is the best doctor I have ever seen. But I was wrong. When she came into the room she told me she would not see me unless I had a pap smear. I said it was fine. When she gave me this pap smear she jammed the equipment inside of me with no lubrication. It hurt really bad and I bled for a few days. I felt like I had been sexually assaulted. I convinced myself it was just a mistake because a doctor would not treat someone like that. My regular doctor went back to work shortly after that. My doctor is on a medical leave of absence again and I had to see Dr Holley a couple of days ago. I told her I had a sore throat and a backache. I also told her my grandson had strep throat. She then got a tongue depressor and started jabbering it in my throat she was making me gag. When I looked at her she had a blank in her eyes ceiling she was going to do it again. I had to grab her wrist and tell her I had enough. Then she looked at my medical files and said I see you have crhons disease and I said yes. Then she told me to lay down and grabbed my stomach started twisting and pushing as hard as she could. I started screaming and she stopped.. Then when she was writing out refills for my medicine she told she would not give me refills for all of the meds I take. She ran no test and gave me a prescription for penicillin. Shortly after I left I threw up until I dryed heaved. She is an abusive person and I I believe something is wrong with her. I had to go to the hospital the next day to find out what was wrong with me. It was a urinary tract infection and strep throat. If she would have just done her job right I would have started to feel better sooner and would not have started thinking I now know I was sexually assaulted. I have been crying for two days now. She is the worst doctor I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Not a very good doctor in my book.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't seem to care and acts bothered if you question her opinions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Solid, practical doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After moving here from another state, I had tried other doctors in the area based on recommendations, but the wait times and consultations were awful. I decided to try Bartlett Internal and I'm glad I did. For one thing, I've been there several times and never waited more than 30 minutes. On average, I'd say I'm back in an exam room in about 10 minutes. Dr. Holley takes more time to discuss your issues than any doctor I've seen. She is thorough in testing and asking questions, and has no problem referring you to a specialist if she thinks it's needed. I had one problem I'd been struggling with for years - in the matter of a few weeks we were able to narrow it down to a couple of definite causes. The best word I can use to describe Dr. Holley and the staff is efficient. They're polite but concise. I'm good with that - I'm a grown man and don't need someone to coddle me. They have always followed through and I've had no problems with insurance, billing, or anything else. I'm very happy with my choice of doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been going to Dr Holley for several years. She has never rushed thru an exam & listens to me. She seems to ask the right questions & solves my problems. I like that she doesn't berate me for refusing, what I consider unnecessary procdures, if I the patient refuse them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Incompetent, Stupid, Rude and Unprofessional
Wait time
55 minutes
This doctor, or what she calls herself, is completely incompetent. She is unconcerning and does not listen. Although you tell her something twice - as to allergies of medication - she prescribes that very medication. Perhaps she takes a little of her own to make her so out of it during the visit. She is slovenly and fat - and Bartlett Internal Medicine should be ashamed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Good Doctor/Bad Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Holley, but, most of her staff was very rude. And, I find it difficult to have a phone conversation with them. They do not want to help a patient - call back when you have your information that they already have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Rude staff, uncaring attitude of doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holley treated me with little compassion, I was very concerned by my dx and she looked like she was bored.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Smart Doctor with Strong Diagnosing Skills
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Holley for about 8 years and have no major complaints. She does a wonderful job diagnosing my issues and is always ahead of the curve on new medications and treatments.She has offered better advice to me than my specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2010
Worst doctor ever!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was rude, condescending,and completely uncompassionate. She looked down at my chart the whole time I was telling her my concerns and then rushed through the exam. I would never return to her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerry Holley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Mike Lemonds

32 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Munn

35 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Rubin

39 years experience

5.0 of 5