ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Jerry Jacobs Is this you?
  • 26
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Jerry Jacobs?


38 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

Dr Jacobs is a caring and thorough doctor striving to give his patients the best care possible. His staff, on the other hand, could be better. Every time I have to speak to Tara on the phone, she is loud, often rude and condescending. She could probably use some medication to level out her mood, or definitely work on her people skills. T

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

Worst doctor ever! My mother, husband, and brother in law all have gone to him. He is the most condescending, rude , arrogant person I have ever met. He has an obsession with smokers. He is not concerned with his patients health at all. My mother had bronchitis, she went to the same doctor for 30 years and he retired so she ended up going to Dr Jacobs. She gets bronchitis a lot and her doctor would always prescribe the same medicine, not this one. He didn't want her medical history from her old doctor. How do you know what someone's medical treatment if you don't know their medical history?? He will not refill your prescriptions unless you bring in your prescription every visit. He should have your prescriptions in your files. He was not concerned with her being sick only whether or not she quit smoking. First words out of his mouth. Then he wanted to know why we were in his office and not at the ER. Stupid for us to think her doctor could give her medicine to make her better. He proceeded to tell us to go to Oak Hill Hospital because none of the other hospitals are any good. Then my husband needed his blood pressure medication changed so Dr Jacobs called and told him if he quit smoking it would help his blood pressure tremendously, he has never smoked!!! This doctor is the absolute worst and I would avoid going to him at all costs!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Very knowledgable and takes his time.

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Excellent person

He's the only doctor that has listened to my concerns and is trying to help me. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Excellent Doctor!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Dr Jacobs

I have had the privledge of being a patient of Dr. Jacobs for many many years. I even moved away from area for 5 years, and came back to have him as my primary. Old school, sits with you, has a conversation, is actually interested in your care. Respects your opinion. Great Doctor, very fortunate to have him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

Great experience

Dr. Jacobs is an awesome doctor. He is VERY caring, and truly cares about his patients. I will definitely be going back to see him! Hopefully for just a check-up:)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Awesome doctor!

Best doctor in Brooksville by far. Dr. Jacobs is courteous, smart, and goes above and beyond to make you feel like an important patient. I highly recommend Dr. Jacobs to have as your family doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

Dr. Jacobs is a caring professional. I hope he will always be my doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2012

Dr Jacobs without a doubt is your best choice

This doctor is a true professional. He is a down to earth ordinary people person. Easy to talk to and is interested. I am very satisfied and happy that I chose Dr Jacobs. If you are looking for a family care doctor don't pass up him up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

Outstanding Physician

Dr Jerry Jacobs sets the standard that all physicians should try to meet. He is professional, caring, compansionate and won't give up on medical issues even when challenging until he has the answer.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

Dr. Jacobs gets an A+ rating in my book. He takes time with all of his patients. My whole family sees him. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a doctor with a great bedside manner, who spends quality time with his patients and truly cares about his patients as people. His office staff is very helpful and courteous.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Jerry Jacobs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooksville, FL.

  • Charles Ross

    Charles Ross

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Brooksville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Kelli Maw

    Family Medicine

    Brooksville, FL 0.36 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Brian Ingleright

    Dr. Brian Ingleright

    Family Medicine

    Brooksville, FL 0.77 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    30