ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerry Kotulla Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Kotulla?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

This place is a joke!!!!!

I go here for a Rx, that's it. Every time I go I have to repeat myself to the doctor as to what is wrong with me. The staff is rude and the place is nasty. There is dog hair everywhere, the bathrooms are uncleaned and gross always, not swept floors, papers not filed everywhere... I had high blood pressure one time and didn't know it. I was going here every month and my pressure was always 120/80, every time. She wasn't really reading it. I was at stroke level thinking it was fine because I had it taken (I thought) every month. I told the Dr. this and rather than getting her to do it right, he said they might need an automatic pressure reader.?.?. Still 6 months later she is still playing like she is taking it. This place is a joke!!!!! Choose somewhere else to go!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

forced to inject for profit

This IS NOT a doctor, he's a smart alec loud mouthed, confrontational, argumentative, idiot

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

TOP SUCKY DOCTOR

Do not know why some Drs? think they are better than poor folk but that is what this one excells in. He worries more about. Does not care about the pain his patients are in but about how much trouble he can get in for prescibing medication to help them. I have been diagnoised by top phycians and he does not believe the records that he has received. He fictionalizes the laws. Would not recommend to any one that is in true pain.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Horrible bedside mannor! Rip off on cost!

I went to him for a few months and when I could not afford his $1100 a week treatment not covered by insurance he bad mouthed me to my primary care doctor saying my pain must be fake, even though I am on disability for back injuries. I would never go to him again and if I were to give advice to someone, don't go to him unless you want to be ripped off. His receptionist is rude and he is even ruder.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2009

Most outstanding physician....

Dr. Kotulla has an "exemplary" knowledge of the study of "pain". He is professional, courteous, caring, and has an "outstanding bedside manner". He truly cares about each, and every patient, as individuals rather than as numbers or dollar signs. We need more physicians like Dr. Jerry Kotulla. Kudos, Dr. Kotulla!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerry Kotulla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arden, NC.

  • Dr. Edward Lewis

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Arden, NC 0.59 mi

    3.1
    (52)
    33
  • Dr. Leland Berkwits

    Dr. Leland Berkwits

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Arden, NC 0.59 mi

    2.9
    (24)
    32
  • Dr. Travis Hecker

    Dr. Travis Hecker

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Arden, NC 0.59 mi

    10