ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerry Levine Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Levine?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Levine?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

Terrible doctor

He does not listen at all. Just prescribes medications. His over prescribing caused me serious health issues. Don't go there!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Great Doctor

I have been a patient for several years of Dr. Levine. He tells you what you need to hear, not necessarily what you want to hear. He is genuinely concerned in your health and well-being-- and he wants to help you make the best decisions to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Dr. Levine has been our PCP for at least 25 - 30 years. He has always been on top of our care and has even called us after hours if he was concerned about results of tests. My husband and I have the upmost confidence in his care. He is awesome!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

I am very comfortable with this Doctor and feel that he listen my concerns and trying to help me stay health and avoid problems.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

His Medical Philosopy: My Way or the Highway

While he seems to be a caring physician, he is also a rigid one. On an early visit to Dr. Levine, he informed me that if he tells you to do something, he expects you to do it. His attitude is that he, as the doctor, knows all. You, as the patient, know nothing. Your wishes and perception count for nothing. My experience with him was mostly a battle. He prescribed many tests which I did not want or think I needed -- such as a heart scan which exposes one to high radiation. I felt with many of these tests, he was simply covering his backside. Any thinking person will have trouble with this doctor. He ultimately dismissed me as a patient because I had the audacity to question some of his recommendations. His medical philosophy is My Way or the Highway. I later got another doc who respects me as a person, and it has worked out much better.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Dr. Levine

Dr. Levine is a fine doctor. I found him to be a little rigid about exploring alternatives to drugs in controlling certain conditions. I also felt his response to too many medicial complaints was "see a specialist," even to minor things that a GP should be able to handle. His practice is very large and face time is rushed. I could have overlooked these issues, but his office staff seems to be barely competent, in addition to unfriendly and uncaring. I switched to a new doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 20th, 2009

Dr Levine

Dr Levine has been my PCP for over a dozen years and I appreciate his methodical and thoughtful style. He also has a good, calm, gentle manner. It is apparent though that he is another overloaded PCP, too many patients crammed into one day, so wait times can vary considerably. I suppose that says a lot also, everyone likes him and wants to keep him as their doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerry Levine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.

  • Dr. David Kim

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Columbia, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Gregory Mccormack

    Dr. Gregory Mccormack

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Columbia, MD 0 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    39
  • Dr. Steven Diener

    Internal Medicine

    Columbia, MD 0 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    33