ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerry Margulies Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Margulies?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Margulies?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

Dr. Margulies listens and seems to understand the patient's needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

Read blood tests wrong, never followed up. Some of the receptionists are rude and didn't send a required referral for and important specialist until asked for it over and over again. Would not recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Love Doctor Margulies. Totally listens and understands. Staffis very kind and helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 25th, 2014

Dr. is great staff not so much. Five stars for the Dr. two (being generous) for the front office staff.) It's not that they not nice. But they are not efficient. It become very tedious dealing with them.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

The MOST wonderful doctor!

My family has continued to go to Northampton Family Practice since the early days in Village Shires. The staff is caring, courteous and prompt and Dr. Margulies is a rare gem of a doctor. He ALWAYS spends time to discuss any medical concerns and stays on top of test results... He listens, and speaks to us, not at us. His pleasant demeanor and kindness are appreciated...especially when one is not feeling great. After moving (9 years ago) to a community 40 minutes away, we would never think of going to another practice. Thank you for your many years of medical knowledge and assistance.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Talk about not caring

Doesn't listen. Doesn't know. Doesn't Care. Makes you feel awkward and unimportant.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2012

Northampton Family Practice is a great place and the people are all fantastic. If I call and say I need to see a doctor they get me in within hours. They have never put me off or made me wait til the next day. The doctors are all personable and comforting and they always diagnose and treat accurately the first time. I tried several other clinics before finding Northampton Family Practice. They were recommended to me by a friend and my friend was right.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerry Margulies is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southampton, PA.

  • Dr. Gilbert Kasirsky

    Family Medicine

    Southampton, PA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    40
  • Dr. Craig Feinman

    Family Medicine

    Southampton, PA 0.47 mi

    3.9
    (30)
    31
  • Dr. Marina Cherkassky

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Adolescent Medicine

    Southampton, PA 0.47 mi

    3.0
    (17)
    37