Dr. Jerry Martel MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had both a colonoscopy and an endoscopy but it wouldn't allow me to mark both. Everyone at the center was great, friendly, sweet, helpful, just wonderful. Dr. Martel is AWESOME also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excelente doctor, staff and facility. Keep it up! Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best in Miami... thank you for the excellent service and personal care. Though you may feel nervous when you come in for any procedure, the staff is so caring and professional that they calm you and infuse trust. Thank you again and God bless u all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the service I got was excellent. EVERYONE including my doctor made me feel so at ease that I was not scared at all and made me feel that I was in very safe hands. Thank you so very much for the way everyone treated me it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The very best care that anyone could ever think about.Doctor Jerry Martel is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was very good overall
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WOULD USE THE FACILITY AGAIN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will recommend him 150%. Great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for understanding that this was my first time, eventhough you see hundreds of patients every week, and are just tired of answering the same question from patients ovet and over again, in a kind and caring way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy and impressed with the entire facility from the check in counter, to the nurse who did the interview, to all the personnel in the pre-op and post-op area. The service was definitely excellent!!! Everyone had a job and they did it very well. Dr Jerry Martel was also excellent. I will definitely recommend both Dr Martell and Galloway Surgery Center. Keep up the great job you are doing!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. and an amazing assistant. Will recommend to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor's bedside manners are superb as well as his office assistant Vanessa. I have recommended him to friends and co-workers and they have been equally impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerry Martel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.