Dr. Jerry Myrda DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Elgin, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Best General Practice Doctor I have ever been to!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Myrda is the best GP I have ever been to. He spends as much time with me as I need to ask all the questions I need to have answered. He orders all the correct tests and really cares. This is a rarity for a Dr. in this day and age. Can't say enough good about him. He actually returns your phone call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
The Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is so at good and making you feel at ease. Lets face it going to the doctor makes me nervous and his approach to medicine is quite refreshing .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What I appreciate about Dr. Myrda has an organic, holistic approach to treatment if at all possible. He has exceptional quality of care skills which endears him to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Myrda has been my PCP for the past several years. I find him to be very compassionate, has a great bed side manner, and truly seems to care about his patients. Wish all my doctors could be so pleasant and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't be happier with my appointment. I always dread seeing a new physician and Dr. Myrda was very nice and listened to all of my concerns. I will be back for sure! It nice to see a doctor that is accommodating and doesn't rush you out of the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
HORRIBLE DOCTOR!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor not only failed to diagnose me he also implied I was promiscuous when I became emotional about not knowing what was wrong! I must of made a sad face and stated that "I wonder how many guy you have done that too!" Horrible unprofessional jerk!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2012
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very understanding and helpful. Took the time to listen. Will keep him as our family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a horrible doctor. He lacks a lot of knowledge and personally attacked me as a patient when I was stating my symptoms. He judges you on your symptoms and analyzes your personal life and personal characteristics. A horrible man!

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Myrda is very understanding and listens to you very carefully.I know he sees many patients,but seems like he really cares about me personally,not the cold run thru,in and out in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerry Myrda, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elgin, IL.