Dr. Jerry Ninia MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Dangerous Doctor
If 0 stars were an option he would receive a MILLION -0's Too many malpractice lawsuits against this doctor. How many babies and families lives does this doctor need to ruin? Do your research! I strongly suggest this person find another profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Exceptional Dr and Staff!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jerry Ninia and his staff at Island Obgyn have always been kind and courteous to me as a patient! I have been there for two pregnancies and treated with the utmost respect and given all great diagnosis,and the staff as well as Doctor took there time and were very patient! I will never use another Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been to both offices, OB/GYN and Varicose Vein Center, both experiences were wonderful. Never a long wait, great bedside manner, staff is helpful, doctor is great. He delivered my daughter 6 years ago and was very attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Worst Ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I could give zero stars! Terrible Doctor, terrible staff. I'm traumatized from this discraceful practice! Do not use him, especially if you are pregnant!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Cancelled my appointment as a NEW patient
Easy Appointment
I had an appointment with Dr. Ninia for a consultation on vein treatment. I was contacted less than 45 from my appointment time to be told that he was called to deliver a baby and that my appointment needed to be rescheduled. This was not acceptable to me, I would never return. How do you have office hours in a vein center on a day that you are on call to be an OB?? This bothered me and is the main reason that I wouldn't use him for OB/GYN either. That's overbooking. Is his time more important than ours???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Kind, caring, unpretentious. Makes you feel like you are the only patient even if he's busy. Came to see me every day after my surgery and even made sure I liked the food I got. A lot of the nurses use him so that's always a good sign.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2011
Wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really can't say enough wonderful things about Dr Ninia, Stacy, and Cecila and really the entire staff! I had quite a few scares early in pregnancy and they were so thorough, patient and caring. When you see them, you know your in great hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will always use this office!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Delivered my second child with his practice and will deliver my 3rd soon. Dr. Ninia and Cecilia are extremely down to earth, caring and knowledgeable. Dr. Ninia's office is friendly, caring and has VERY flexible office hours.I would HIGHLY recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
VERY BAD RESULT VARICOSE VEINS
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know his reviews are good in obstetrics but my experience with the varicose veins was very bad he was rushing all the time he spent no more than 10m the pain was not a problem, after 6 months I still have signs of the burns in my skin I know it could happen but it happened everywhere he treated, so in this matter this Doctor is BAD, I never got a call to a follow up I think maybe the fact I didn't have insurance had something to do. Expensive and bad professional in the Varicose vein therapy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Ninia! He is a very knowledgeable OBGYN. I have gone through 3 pregnancies with him and his staff. His office is amazing. His nurse practioner Cecilia Vanisky is the best. I recommend this office to all of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All office staff is great and Cecilia is amazing Stacy is great also. Dr. Ninia is a very caring and professional doctor he is concerned with your well being before and after delivery and is an expert at what he does. Dr. Ninia is extremely pro c section so if any issue does arise a c section is what you most likely will have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerry Ninia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Karalitzky

7 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Marshak

20 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amy Richter

17 years experience

3.5 of 5