The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerry Nye Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Nye?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Great surgeon

Dr. Nye spent sufficient time with me and answered all of my many questions about the hand surgery (thumb joint osteo) on both hands. Everything went as he described. I found him to be pleasant although not overly talkative...which wasn't why I was there. I have referred others but unfortunately he is now retired...and I need more finger/joint surgeries and cannot imagine finding one as proficient as he.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2013

Mr.

Jerry Nye is the only reason I have fingers. I could care less about bedside manners. I would make the man a saint if it were within my power.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 25th, 2013

not up to date

In my meeting with Dr. Nye he kept comparing my hand condition to his own hand condition. Although I am half his age and engage daily in rigorous manual labor, he seemed to believe my injury which can traced to a specific event/catalyst was just some thing that happens. He also had never heard of one of the procedures outlined by my orthopedic surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

GOOD THING HE'S RETIRED!!

I was one of Dr.Nye's patients in the last year of his practice during 2010. He had horrible bedside manner, had me waiting 55 minutes in the patient room before seeing me at my scheduled appointment and seemed to care less that my carpal tunnel was coming back less than a year after he had preformed the surgery.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

The BEST!

Dr. Nye recently performed surgery on my hand to remove an arthritic bone. The surgery went extremely well, I hardly had to take any pain medication and the recovery has been outstanding. In addition, Dr. Nye has performed carpal tunnel surgery on both my wife and daughter. The incisions were extremely small and their recovery excellent.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2009

Carpal Mill

This guy does surgeries for his money. The whole process , you can tell, was for VOLUME business. He did both my hands.Both were supposed to be laproscopic. The worst, right, I ended up with a 3 inch incision thru my palm, unexpectedly. He laughed when I told him about my fibromyalgia. Not a FM supporter. Still have trouble with my hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2008

fine surgeon

he operated on my wrist and i had an excellent result.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerry Nye is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bend, OR.

  • Dr Adam Angeles

    Dr Adam Angeles

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Bend, OR 7.46 mi

    4.7
    (234)
    25
  • Dr. Marinus Koning

    General Surgery

    Bend, OR 7.87 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    48
  • Dr. Thomas Carlsen

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Bend, OR 8.46 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42