ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerry Reimer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Reimer?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Dr Reimer is a nice guy that has a horrible office staff! His staff regularly fails to process necessary paperwork foe referral and follow up visits. Prescriptions are not forwarded to pharmacy as expected. When confronted with the inefficiency of staff, the doctor resorted to making excuses for them. Horrible experience over the years and we are glad to finally be done with the whole lot of them!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Dr Reimer spends time with me each time I visit.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Dr Reimer is a wonderful doctor . Been going to him for 15 years . Always spends time with me and fully explains diagnosis , procedures etc. he is so kind.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not worth the time spent waiting!

Posted on July 29th, 2014

I had been a patient of Dr. Reimer's for at least 5 years. When you are in front of him, he is very good. However, out of sight, out of mind...even if he has made a mistake on a prescription! Even if you are VERY ill i.e. pertussis, pneumonia, etc., and he has written you the wrong prescription, he won't get back to you or the pharmacy. You must actually go back to the office, wait until the staff can get him to write a new prescription and start the whole process over again. I actually had the first appointment one morning, I heard the doctor come in 45 minutes after me, and he still didn't see me for 45 more minutes. He CLEARLY has no respect for his patients. I could no longer deal with such an unprofessional, self-centered person. He needs to grow up!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on January 22nd, 2014

Dr Reimer is an awesome doctor. He has accurately diagnosed me and provides effective treatment plans. He is knowledgeable, professional, and caring. He always tries to answer all of my questions and never rushes my time with him. I recommend him to anyone. His staff hasn't always been the greatest but they have improved. And I think that just may be a Peachwood thing. But he is great!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Reimer is great, his office is HORRIBLE.

Posted on August 21st, 2012

Dr. Reimer, himself, is a very knowledgable and competent general practitioner. That being said, he has yet to be less than an hour late for every single appointment, even the first one of the day. In addition to this, his office staff are COMPLETELY incompetent, even giving false information to cover up for this fact. MANY times, they have told me that they faxed this document or that, going so far as to call me back when they are (supposedly) faxing it, only to discover that they were doing no such thing. I have never dealt with a more frustrating and dishonest doctor's office. Avoid this place like the plague, if you know what's good for you.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice Guy....but...

Posted on July 10th, 2012

Dr. Reimer is a very nice doctor, and that is why I've stayed with him for this long. Here is why I won't be going back:*Wait time- I wait for at LEAST one hour each time I go*Follow-up - I needed a medication that the dr. needed to research. He said he would call it in to the pharmacy, but he never did. I've left him several messages, no medicine, no call back.Improper instructions on medication - On another occasion, I needed a medication that needed to be started gradually, and he didn't explain that even when I asked. I trusted him and started taking it as he recommended, ignoring the manufacturer's recommendations and had MAJOR side effects.There are a few more things I could say, but I won't. You have been warned.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2012

Everything else is good, but if you want to follow up some docs like lab result, form to be filled, forget about it. I have a form for my adoption process, it is entering fourth week, nothing done, no calls, you are the one who has to make calls after calls and the responses are so bad, like they (the nurses) never care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 29th, 2011

Dr Reimer is a great Dr. He cares and tries to do what is right by you. His staff is a different story. They have always been polite, however they are absolutely horrible at giving the Doc his messages or following up on stuff. I finally walked in after 3 attempts of calling for the same issue and the Doctor allowed me to talk to him as I walked in. He checked his file and the staff only documented I called once and did not put a reason on there. Great Doctor, Polite, but irresponsible office staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst experience!!!!

Posted on June 9th, 2011

If I could have rated Dr. Reimer and his office 0 stars I would have. I have never had such bad customer service in my life! It was an awful experience!!!!! I was completly lied to over and over. There is so many horrible things I could say about Dr. Reimer and his staff I dont even know where to begin. I called down to the office to set up a first appointment, I specifically asked how much the office visit was because Im working with limited funds. I was told It would be about $65. After my office visit they sprung a $165 dollar bill on me. I was shocked! It took weeks to get my lab results back, and the only reason I got them was because I was fed up and went down to the office and demanded my results. The doctor or his staff never call you back. I could go on forever. All I can say is BEWARE!!!!! It was the worst medical experience of my life, and the worst customer service experience. They are completly unproffesional. Save your self the horrible head ache.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love the Doc but the worse staff.

Posted on February 14th, 2011

Doctor Reimer is a great doctor but his office staff is bad enough for me to move too a new doc.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Dr.

Posted on November 19th, 2010

I just love Dr. Reimer. He really cares about you. he has been my Dr. for 7 years. He's very Compassionate with his patients, and listens to you. And on a side note if you ask him he will pray with you before you even leave the exam room!! thats a big plus in my book! Dr. Reimer ROCKS!!! You will not find another like him....

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerry Reimer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clovis, CA.