Jerry St Pierre MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New Orleans, LA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen dr st pierre since 1992 and he has always been excellent... He puts you at ease and has a wonderful bedside manner. His staff has always been friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Best OB/GYN Ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him! I have been going to Dr. St. Pierre for about 30+ yrs. He is very caring & through. Puts you completely at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. St. Pierre is a wonderful doctor, both knowledgeable and communicative. He knows an impressive amount about gynecological diseases and their latest treatments, and he's patient in his explanation of them. I would recommend him to anyone. His nurse is cool, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
WONDERFUL DR
Wait time
5 minutes
DR. ST. PIERRE DELIVERED MY SOON IN 2009. I HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE WITH HIM AND HIS NURSE. THEY WERE ALWAYS AVAILABLE. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE DR. ST. PIERRE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Unnecessary and repetitive vaginal exams
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not give me a refill for diflucan/fluconazole to treat a yeast infection despite having just seen him for the same thing 3 months earlier. Wanted me to make an appointment so he could do another vaginal exam and smear, even though I just had one done and it was normal. Switched to a female doctor who is much more reasonable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
No One Better
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. St. Pierre is very caring and puts his patients first. I was a patient of his for over, lets just say many years. My daughter lives back there now and she sees him. If I was still in the New Orleans area I woud still be seeing him. I miss having him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 29th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice man, but as a first time mom, I was very dissappointed in the lack of information I received. I never got any information to take home regarding what I could eat, what I could do, what to expect, etc. I also had to be my own medical advocate and when I asked him if he was concerned about my blood pressure, he had to flip pages in my chart to see what it was ( he obviously wouldn't/ didn't notice it was high on his own). I also had to ask about lab results which were never given to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor does a vaginal exam at every OB visit. I mean at the 1 month visit, the 2 month visit,etc. Every visit he slips his fingers in you to check for dilation and effacement,I found this to be weird and unnecessary.

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
The BEST of THE BEST
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr St Pierre is the best doctor ever. I know from experience. He delivered both of my dughters and did gyn surgery on me. I met him a VERY long time ago and after working with him at Baptist hospital in New Orleans I knew he was THE BEST OF THE BEST. He was not only my doctor, my boss, but most of all my friend. When he retires from his practise I retire from going to GYN....lol I love ya Dr STP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Dr. Jerry
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jerry is a fantastic doctor with very wonderful people skills. He is empathetic and sympathetic to every concern that I had during my pregnancy.I highly recommend Dr. Jerry for any female needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Jerry St Pierre, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.