Dr. Jerry St Pierre MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen dr st pierre since 1992 and he has always been excellent... He puts you at ease and has a wonderful bedside manner. His staff has always been friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Best OB/GYN Ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him! I have been going to Dr. St. Pierre for about 30+ yrs. He is very caring & through. Puts you completely at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. St. Pierre is a wonderful doctor, both knowledgeable and communicative. He knows an impressive amount about gynecological diseases and their latest treatments, and he's patient in his explanation of them. I would recommend him to anyone. His nurse is cool, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
WONDERFUL DR
Wait time
5 minutes
DR. ST. PIERRE DELIVERED MY SOON IN 2009. I HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE WITH HIM AND HIS NURSE. THEY WERE ALWAYS AVAILABLE. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE DR. ST. PIERRE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Unnecessary and repetitive vaginal exams
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not give me a refill for diflucan/fluconazole to treat a yeast infection despite having just seen him for the same thing 3 months earlier. Wanted me to make an appointment so he could do another vaginal exam and smear, even though I just had one done and it was normal. Switched to a female doctor who is much more reasonable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
No One Better
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. St. Pierre is very caring and puts his patients first. I was a patient of his for over, lets just say many years. My daughter lives back there now and she sees him. If I was still in the New Orleans area I woud still be seeing him. I miss having him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice man, but as a first time mom, I was very dissappointed in the lack of information I received. I never got any information to take home regarding what I could eat, what I could do, what to expect, etc. I also had to be my own medical advocate and when I asked him if he was concerned about my blood pressure, he had to flip pages in my chart to see what it was ( he obviously wouldn't/ didn't notice it was high on his own). I also had to ask about lab results which were never given to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor does a vaginal exam at every OB visit. I mean at the 1 month visit, the 2 month visit,etc. Every visit he slips his fingers in you to check for dilation and effacement,I found this to be weird and unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
The BEST of THE BEST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr St Pierre is the best doctor ever. I know from experience. He delivered both of my dughters and did gyn surgery on me. I met him a VERY long time ago and after working with him at Baptist hospital in New Orleans I knew he was THE BEST OF THE BEST. He was not only my doctor, my boss, but most of all my friend. When he retires from his practise I retire from going to GYN....lol I love ya Dr STP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Dr. Jerry
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jerry is a fantastic doctor with very wonderful people skills. He is empathetic and sympathetic to every concern that I had during my pregnancy.I highly recommend Dr. Jerry for any female needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerry St Pierre, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Brunet

9 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rajiv Gala

15 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Morris

21 years experience

4.8 of 5