Dr. Jerry Tomasovic MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 33.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Worst office staff EVER
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the doctor and nurse but the office staff are completely aweful. I have been going here for 2 years and the office staff hasn't improved a bit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
VERY ANGY MOM
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE PLACE!! I CALLED TO ADVISE THE DR. THAT MY DAUGHTER HAD ANOTHER PASS OUT EPISODE AND I WANTED TO KNOW WHAT TO DO SINCE THEY HAD GIVEN HER SOME MEDS TO HELP HER WITH WHAT THEY DIAGNOSED AS ABDOMINAL MIGRANES. THE STAFF DID NOT CALL ME BACK I HAD TO CALL THEM BACK AND WAS TOLD BY GEORGE TO JUST STOP GIVING HER THE MEDS AND SORRY THEY HAD NO OTHER SOLUTION FOR ME. I WAS TOLD IF SHE PASSED OUT AGAIN TO JUST TAKE HER TO AN EMERGENCY ROOM! WHAT THE HECK?! REALLY?!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Wife and baby dismissed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So sad to see that a ranked ("Top 10") doctor would have such a curt, dismissive, and "not reasonable" team which dismisses a patient for being 15 minutes late because (couldn't find office/lost). Getting a baby out in cold weather is no fun, so not being reasonable and working with a patient is key to a successful relationship. My wife and baby were sent off and told to reschedule. So sad...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor sent my son for a sedated EEG because of suspected seizures. That is something a parent would want the results on as soon as possible, right? Now, over 2 weeks later I have not heard anything. Called once and was told someone would contact me with the results. Now when I call their phone system hangs up on me. We were new to this doctor and he seemed like he might be ok. But if his office is run this way I am done with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Great Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter currently visits Dr. T and we have never had any problems, he always gives us a straight answer, our wait time in thelobby is not a problem, he is such a great Dr. Im glad we have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
worse office
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very bad office staff. What's the use of a good doctor without right staffing?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No return phone calls concerning medication change requests. Unable to speak to Dr. or the P.A. Waited 2 wks for a return call concerning medication reactions. Almost always get an answering machine, leave messages, no return calls. Appointment seems to be rushed, without concern for listening to childs changes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
dr never calls back
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
child out of meds trying to get the dr to call back for about 1 week and they are not calling back and the office staff is rude as can be
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We waited over an hour and one half to see the Doctor and the office staff was very rude. No one apologized for our wait time. They were very defensive. When I questioned why my son's prescriptions were never ready on time, the Dr. said the pharmacy lies about prescriptions being called in. Again, no apologies. I have had to get 3 emergency prescriptions from the pharmacy because my son has seizures if he does not take his medicine. Why would they lie and say the medicine was not called in? Whenever I call the office, I get an answering machine and then calls are not returned until the next day or later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
Cerebral Palsy
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An outstanding professional that listens to parents and children (Patient). His bedside manner is awesome...playing and joking with child patients. He is one of only a few doctors that have a "FUN" attitude towards child patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerry Tomasovic, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Aronkumar Reddy

9 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Santiago Restrepo

19 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Pappert

27 years experience

4.1 of 5