The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerry Tsong Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Tsong?

Ratings and Reviews

86 Ratings with 52 Comments

  • Excellent
    82
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    82
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 86 Ratings with 52 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Excellent care

I'm a new client. Dr Tsong was charming , reassuring, Treated me to the best eye care and accomplished my goals . I have gotten to trust him .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

Excellent

Excellent doctor. very warm and caring to me and my daughter (who also had an eye checkup). Staff was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. Front desk girl could have smiled more, but, overall, excellent experience!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

Excellent! Best in Town!

Been a patient for years. Excellent bedside manner. Accurate diagnoses and follow-up. His whole team of technicians are very good, as well - everybody si very friendly and I feel very comfortable there.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Very Happy with Doctor

I'm very happy to have Dr Tsong as my retina specialist. Excellent bedside manner, high-tech equipment, on time! the whole package

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

Excellent Doctor I highly recommend him.

Excellent Doctor. Clean office, High-tech equipment, and outstanding bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Excellent doctor

Excellent. My whole family goes to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Excellent!

Excellent! Efficient office and knowledgeable doctor. Highly recommended!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

Higly Recommended

Dr. Tsong cares for my mother for her macular degeneration which is, unfortunately, a terrible disease. He's a caring doctor. Great bedside manner. Highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Excellent!

Excellent! Nice doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Dr. Tsong is a caring and very knowledgeable doctor. He spends time with his patient and explains every procedure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

I had a phenomenal experience with Dr. Tsong. The office was immaculate and every member of the staff was friendly and helpful. Dr. Tsong was outstandingly attentive, thorough and knowledgeable, going to great lengths to explain each test result and answer my abundant questions. As a very nervous patient it takes a lot to make me feel comfortable, but Dr. Tsong's professional and confident demeanor made it easy. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

The Best of The Best ... Forget About The Rest

Dr. Jerry is the consummate ophthalmologist. He combines a sincere and personable "bedside" manner with expertise that immediately inspire patient confidence and trust. He performs his diagnostic tests with passion and precision. Dr. Jerry is, beyond a shadow of doubt, a great practitioner that deserves your patronage and trust.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerry Tsong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.

  • Dr. Suresh Mandava

    Dr. Suresh Mandava

    Ophthalmology

    Stamford, CT 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    24
  • Dr. Joseph Conway Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Stamford, CT 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. Donna Densel

    Ophthalmology

    Stamford, CT 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    28