ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerry Watson Is this you?
  • 36
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Watson?


38 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Very good doctor

Took the time to explain options and my condition. Very personable, a great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Great Doctor

I trust him with my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Really cares, and listens to what you have to say. I Never feel rushed and he genuinely cares,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

Among the most important qualities I look for in a physician are lack of a phone maze when calling, professionalism and care of staff, promptness of being able to make an appointment, respect of my time, skill, wisdom, feeling a sense that the physician and staff care and are courteous, and good follow up. Dr Watson's team embodies my best expectations of these as well as many other positive qualities. And coming from me, that's saying a great deal. What I liked best about Dr.. Watson is that he sits down, crosses his leg, takes out his pen and clipboard and has an actual, unhurried conversation, making sure that all of my questions are answered in a skilled yet very personable way. I can't say enough about this physician and his team.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

The doctor we are all looking to find!

Dr. Watson truly earns a five star rating. Knowledgable, a good listener and gives you the time to make you feel comfortable. Friendly, efficient staff and the office runs appointment punctual. Lucky to have found someone who cares!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Blessed to have Dr. Watson and staff on my team.

Dr. Watson and his staff are absolutely professionals! Although I met him by accident (Dr. Watson was on call at the hospital when I had my heart attack) I believe it was meant to be. He kept my family informed, made sure I was given the best treatment possible, and continues to do so. His staff are angels and go out of their way to make sure your needs are met. I believe if I had at an appointment with him prior to my illness, he could have prevented it. Wish all Drs. treated us as people and not numbers!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Dr. Jerry Watson has been taking good care of me for about 10 years. He is not only a wonderful man, but also an excellent doctor who really cares for his patients. I would recommend him in a heart beat. He is a great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

Dr.Watson

Always receive excellent service.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

Very through and careful. Makes sure you understand his diagnosis of any cardiac issues and the treatment he suggests. Also concerned with other medical issues which may be affecting your overall health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

In 59 years of my life, I've never experienced better medical care. Dr. Watson and his staff are professional, personable, compassionate and always prompt. I've always been scared to death of hospitals and Doctors but at age 57 finally required the care of a specialist. Over the last two years, Dr. Watson has expertly explained results of testing, generously spent his time answering my million questions, and has been a wonderful 'coach' for the medical treatment I ultimately required. I no longer fear hospitals and doctors and look forward to my follow-up visits with him and his staff. I feel truly blessed to have Dr. Watson and his staff looking after me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

He took off his glasses and looked me right in the eyes

Dr. Watson and his staff were professional, courteous and efficient. What I appreciated most is that he sat down with me put everything else down, took off his glasses, looked me right in the eyes and seemed to want to hear MY story on my initial visit. He did not seem to be thinking about the previous or next patient. So very many doctors make this mistake because everyone is so overworked these days. He took the time and listened and I felt understood and respected. I highly recommend Dr. Watson and staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Great Recommendation

To echo the other 5 star reviews, the doctor and his staff are extremely knowledgable and dedicated. He was recommended to me by a neighbor and I can't thank them enough. Dr. Watson is easy to talk to and took his time with me without feeling rushed. I highly recommend Dr. Watson as a cardiologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerry Watson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.

  • Dr. Mark Karavan

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Myrtle Beach, SC 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (28)
    32
  • Dr. David Truluck

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Myrtle Beach, SC 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (36)
    28
  • Dr. Jimmy Kontos

    Dr. Jimmy Kontos

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Myrtle Beach, SC 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (32)
    15