Dr. Jerry Watson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    97%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really cares, and listens to what you have to say. I Never feel rushed and he genuinely cares,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Among the most important qualities I look for in a physician are lack of a phone maze when calling, professionalism and care of staff, promptness of being able to make an appointment, respect of my time, skill, wisdom, feeling a sense that the physician and staff care and are courteous, and good follow up. Dr Watson's team embodies my best expectations of these as well as many other positive qualities. And coming from me, that's saying a great deal. What I liked best about Dr.. Watson is that he sits down, crosses his leg, takes out his pen and clipboard and has an actual, unhurried conversation, making sure that all of my questions are answered in a skilled yet very personable way. I can't say enough about this physician and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
The doctor we are all looking to find!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Watson truly earns a five star rating. Knowledgable, a good listener and gives you the time to make you feel comfortable. Friendly, efficient staff and the office runs appointment punctual. Lucky to have found someone who cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Blessed to have Dr. Watson and staff on my team.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Watson and his staff are absolutely professionals! Although I met him by accident (Dr. Watson was on call at the hospital when I had my heart attack) I believe it was meant to be. He kept my family informed, made sure I was given the best treatment possible, and continues to do so. His staff are angels and go out of their way to make sure your needs are met. I believe if I had at an appointment with him prior to my illness, he could have prevented it. Wish all Drs. treated us as people and not numbers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jerry Watson has been taking good care of me for about 10 years. He is not only a wonderful man, but also an excellent doctor who really cares for his patients. I would recommend him in a heart beat. He is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Dr.Watson
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always receive excellent service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very through and careful. Makes sure you understand his diagnosis of any cardiac issues and the treatment he suggests. Also concerned with other medical issues which may be affecting your overall health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 59 years of my life, I've never experienced better medical care. Dr. Watson and his staff are professional, personable, compassionate and always prompt. I've always been scared to death of hospitals and Doctors but at age 57 finally required the care of a specialist. Over the last two years, Dr. Watson has expertly explained results of testing, generously spent his time answering my million questions, and has been a wonderful 'coach' for the medical treatment I ultimately required. I no longer fear hospitals and doctors and look forward to my follow-up visits with him and his staff. I feel truly blessed to have Dr. Watson and his staff looking after me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
He took off his glasses and looked me right in the eyes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Watson and his staff were professional, courteous and efficient. What I appreciated most is that he sat down with me put everything else down, took off his glasses, looked me right in the eyes and seemed to want to hear MY story on my initial visit. He did not seem to be thinking about the previous or next patient. So very many doctors make this mistake because everyone is so overworked these days. He took the time and listened and I felt understood and respected. I highly recommend Dr. Watson and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Great Recommendation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To echo the other 5 star reviews, the doctor and his staff are extremely knowledgable and dedicated. He was recommended to me by a neighbor and I can't thank them enough. Dr. Watson is easy to talk to and took his time with me without feeling rushed. I highly recommend Dr. Watson as a cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Cardiology at its Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jerry Watson is a fantastic specialist in every way , he spent all the time necessary , listened + paid attention to all my complaints and explanation of my symptoms that I had . Set things up for my procedures so swiftly that I was astonished its not easy to find all these qualities in one Dr. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a wonderful cardiologist. I would definitely choose him again and hope we never have to see any other cardiologist but him only. I moved from a large metropolitan area to SC and all the literature I read about Dr. Watson mainly made me choose him and his staff. I found his staff courteous, they made me feel and give me all the confidence that I had made right choice of doctor to continue my care. Thanks to Dr. Watson and Mary and the entire staff for making me feel positive and welcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerry Watson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Karandeep Shergill

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Jackson

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Karavan

32 years experience

4.9 of 5