ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerry Weinberg Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Weinberg?


16 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Rude, disrespectful and arrogant. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Thank you, Doctor!

Doctor removed the glaucoma from my sister's eye and it wasn't a simple pocedure because of other health issues that she has. We were searching for a doctor willing and be able to do so for a few months and the only one we found was Dr. Weinberg. He did a wonderful job and we all are very greatful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

emergency room patient

I found this doctor very inappropriate he was rude obnoxious and called me stupid while I'm in the emergency room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

Compassionate and knowledgeable

He is fantastic at diagnosis. He is also warm and compassionate. I am not sure what some of the critics are trying to say here. He is after all an eye specialist (and a very good one at that) not a psychiatrist.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

This is the rudest, most obnoxious doctor I have ever had the displeasure to see. If you want to be spoken down to, treated disrespectfully and made to feel as if you are beneath him, then by all means, make an appointment. If you wish to be treated as a human with valid concerns, then please look elsewhere for your treatment. The lady at the reception desk was the nicest part of the visit. I worry that she may be ill treated as well. If he treats the patients so badly I can only imagine how he treats his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2012

If you would like correct treatment you should see another doctor.....He has no idea what he is doing!He has messed up my eyes only after seeing a different doctor i am recovering, btw other doctor informed me this doctor performed wrong treatments for my condition

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

Dont go to this Doctor!!!!!!!!!!!He does not deserve to be called a doctor. I got wrong treatment from him. I beg you not to go to him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

I found him to very nice. I think that he really cares about his paients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

HORRIBLE DOCTOR

rude, obnoxious know it all! stay away

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Thinks he knows it all. He does not. Thinks you're ignorant and he is Gods gift to man. If you ask what him a question about a prescription you may get a snarky answer such as you aren't the doctor, I am. N A S T Y! !.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerry Weinberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Joshua Frankel

    Ophthalmology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.40 mi

    42
  • Dr. Alexander Aizman

    Ophthalmology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.40 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    17
  • Dr. Arnold Stein

    Ophthalmology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.42 mi

    4.4
    (34)
    35