Dr. Jerry Weinberg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    62%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Thank you, Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor removed the glaucoma from my sister's eye and it wasn't a simple pocedure because of other health issues that she has. We were searching for a doctor willing and be able to do so for a few months and the only one we found was Dr. Weinberg. He did a wonderful job and we all are very greatful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
emergency room patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this doctor very inappropriate he was rude obnoxious and called me stupid while I'm in the emergency room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Compassionate and knowledgeable
He is fantastic at diagnosis. He is also warm and compassionate. I am not sure what some of the critics are trying to say here. He is after all an eye specialist (and a very good one at that) not a psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the rudest, most obnoxious doctor I have ever had the displeasure to see. If you want to be spoken down to, treated disrespectfully and made to feel as if you are beneath him, then by all means, make an appointment. If you wish to be treated as a human with valid concerns, then please look elsewhere for your treatment. The lady at the reception desk was the nicest part of the visit. I worry that she may be ill treated as well. If he treats the patients so badly I can only imagine how he treats his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you would like correct treatment you should see another doctor.....He has no idea what he is doing!He has messed up my eyes only after seeing a different doctor i am recovering, btw other doctor informed me this doctor performed wrong treatments for my condition
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dont go to this Doctor!!!!!!!!!!!He does not deserve to be called a doctor. I got wrong treatment from him. I beg you not to go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him to very nice. I think that he really cares about his paients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
HORRIBLE DOCTOR
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rude, obnoxious know it all! stay away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thinks he knows it all. He does not. Thinks you're ignorant and he is Gods gift to man. If you ask what him a question about a prescription you may get a snarky answer such as you aren't the doctor, I am. N A S T Y! !.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerry Weinberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Alexander Aizman

17 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arnold Stein

35 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laurey Mogil

37 years experience

5.0 of 5