The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerzy Macura Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.5
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerzy Macura?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Great Surgeon

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Went to his office after being recommended for Galbladder removel. He explained everything to me and described the procedure. I had the Galbladder removed on 8/7/2017 and I am still recovering the healing process is coming along quick thanks to Mr. Macura for his expertise in Laproscopic surgery. Also the staff were all polite and friendly I am thankfull for him and his staff thank you all. Keith M

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible experience

Posted on July 5th, 2016

It was my biggest mistake to become doctor Macura's patient. I had surgery with him 11 years ago. After the surgery I was trying to bring his attention to me for a few days but he would not come to see me until I ended up in ICU with aspiration pneumonia. I was there for 2 weeks and barely survived. My recovery, physical and psychological, required a long time. I lost my job and spent more than a year in a crushing depression. I ended up with a slipped band, same weight and constant heartburn.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lap band surgery

Posted on May 19th, 2016

It was my biggest mistake to become doctor Macura's patient. I had surgery with him 11 years ago. After the surgery I was trying to bring his attention to me for a few days but he would not come to see me until I ended up in ICU with aspiration pneumonia. I was there for 2 weeks and barely survived. My recovery, physical and psychological, required a long time. I lost my job and spent more than a year in a crushing depression. I ended up with a slipped band, same weight and constant heartburn.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 1st, 2016

Would not recommend this surgeon. I had a complication after surgery and he couldn'the be bothered to speak to me about it. When I had my follow up appointment with him, he spent all of 5 minutes with me & then told me to either wait it out or go see a specialist. I felt like he did the surgery & then was done with me. Staff was very nice though.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerzy Macura is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.