Dr. Jeselle Mathews MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude. Rolls her eyes at me and made me go back to her clinic numerous times without giving any pain management or any advice at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Extreme Pain ---never ever again!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was in pain and bleeding for so long went to office many times she would just stare at me and never give answers didn't even give any pain medications of advices to manage my pain or why I was bleeding heavily. Cold unfeeling distant and withdrawn. She would roll her eyes and just make a sound like " hmm!" I always felt I wasted my time going to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
rude horrible attitude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff called me that i have scheduled follow up check up, went in and the moment Dr. Mathews saw me she gave me a look and asked " why are you here?!!' wide eyes and acted as if i wasted her time. went home thinking, wow! what an attitude! 'twas my last and will never go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been her patient for years but I'm transferring to a different Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quiet office, nice staff. Dr. Jeselle is very patient and so pretty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Their computer system was down, but my appointment still went smooth. great care!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner is poor. Aloof and very strict
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is seems very strict, detached during clinic appointments or visits but if you ask her questions she'll answer them. I've been going to her for few years and she doesn't offer or say informations if you don't ask her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Great Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Mathews, she delivered four of my children. She always answers questions thoroughly and her staff is always so nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I should have read the reviews before making my appointment to see Dr. Matthews. It was my first visit. The office is under construction so it took me a bit longer to find. After waiting about 15 min. I was told Dr. Matthews had been called in to labor and that I could either wait 45 min. or reschedule. I asked if she had a pa I could see. No pa .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Horrible experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After spending almost 3 hours in the waiting room this so called Dr criticized me about my pregnancy symptoms, kept rolling her eyes and didn't even prescribe me prenatal vitamins. She should change careers if she doesn't like this one because obviously she's not good at it. She always seems frustrated and seems to ignore me when I try to tell her anything. Don't waste your time with this horrible Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Take a pass on this clinic
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I scheduled an 11:15am appointment, and by 12:15 we were still in a waiting room full of people ahead of us. I asked the receptionist for an estimate as to how much longer, and was told she had no idea. There were still 7 patients ahead of us. I told her we can leave and come back if it won't be soon. I was then told if we leave we will be cancelled. You know, because obviously it benefits them for us to sit there for 2 hours, versus coming back when they can see us. Cancelled the appointment, and will find a different OB/GYN. Hope no one else wastes their time here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeselle Mathews, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mission, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Miranda

28 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Basiouni Basiouni

8 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gretchen Velasco

17 years experience

3.8 of 5