The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jesse Delee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jesse Delee?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jesse Delee?

Ratings and Reviews

83 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    61
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    61
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 83 Ratings with 12 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Doctor's Review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

ACL replacement surgery

Dr. Delee performed ACL replacement surgery for me. I had a horrible and painful experience with a prior ACL surgery (on my other knee) performed by another surgeon and wanted to avoid it at all costs. Dr. Delee diagnosed the issues immediately with a couple of hands on tests (which were confirmed with an MRI after the fact) - spot on. Damage to both miniscus, a tear of the MCL and obliterated ACL. Dr. Delee was straight to the point, delivered the bad news, talked me through the process and was confident in his abilities to make a full repair. He recommended several weeks of PT prior to surgery which I followed. I am so glad he was my surgeon! My post surgical pain was significantly less and recovery was cut in half or better compared to before. He was always positive during my followups and very encouraging. His staff is carefully selected and provided excellent support when I needed it. Unfortunately for me, my first ACL replacement performed by a different surgeon has now failed. I had no hesitation on selecting Dr. Delee as my surgeon for this repair procedure. If you are unfortunate enough to require surgery, I would highly recommend Dr. Delee.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Great Doctor, Staff is excellent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Dr Delee is the best. couldnt ask for more.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Dr. DeLee is an amazing physician. He has treated my knees and hip with excellent success and has managed to keep me from having surgery. I think he is wonderful. I, also, love his staff. They are an amazing group.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2012

Best doctor in SA!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

He is the BEST!

DeLee did both of my hips 2 years apart. I was walking a mile 6 weeks after surgery!! He is no nonsense...but he knows his bones! I'm hoping he is still practicing when my 20 year check up is needed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Dr. DeLee Saved My Left Arm

In the early 1980s I had a butterfly fracture in my left ulna from a car accident. I had been seeing a doctor in Kerrville,TX for a year and a half and still had my arm in a cast. While visiting Iowa City, IA, I saw a doctor there who recommended Dr. Jesse DeLee and in six weeks my arm was healed. I worship the ground Dr.DeLee walks on.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2011

Superb caring Doctor

Dr. DeLee is tops. An outstanding Doctor, on my top 20 list of people I have met in my life whom have made a big difference in my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

best surgeon

I had knee replacement May 2010. I couldn't have found a better surgeon.He is the tops.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2010

My health was saved by Dr. DeLee

I entered Dr. DeLee's office on crutches with my left knee frozen at 90 degrees after another surgeons improper care. With three surgeries Dr. DeLee replaced my left knee and restored my ability to walk. I would recommend any patient to his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2010

i honestly cannot imagine a better dr. than delee...he is the kindest and smartest man i have met. my son had a torn acl and his surgery with delee was as good as good can be. the staff was also incredible....yep, can you tell ilove this man!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jesse Delee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Stace Rust

    Dr. Stace Rust

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    18
  • Dr. John Evans

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (40)
    46
  • Dr. Mark Casillas

    Dr. Mark Casillas

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (45)
    24