Dr. Jesse Helton DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine House Springs, MO

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Unprofessional; Wolf in sheep's clothing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Very good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just read some reviews and I'm going to comment. Dr. Helton's been treating my family for 12 years. His overall knowledge is excellent in all areas of health . He has compassion with great care for you as a patient .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 18th, 2013
There was just one thing that bothered me.......
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, I was satisfied with the care that I received at Dr. Helton's office. It was easy to get an appointment, andI didn't have a long wait to be seen. I was seen by a nurse practioner,which was fine and I feel that I received good care. There was one thing that bothered me though. After being taken to the scale to be weighed and my height taken, there was no coat hook or rack to hang up my purse and coat. I was told by the person doing the stats to just put them on the floor. HELLO! Not everyone is okay with putting their things down on the DIRTY floor where everyone walks! I thought this was really gross for a doctor's office to not have thought about this. It's just germ awareness...come on people! Go to Walmart and spend a few bucks in the hardware department for a coat hook for people like me who don't want to sit their stuff on the dirty floor. I'm hoping SOMEONE from their office will read this and take the suggestion seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I trust Dr. Helton as a physician, it is impossible to speak to him on the phone. A number of times he has sent me to the hospital for tests and has told me to call him after the tests. I've made the call to him but am automatically put through to the nurse's voice mail -- and I don't receive a call back. I have waited days for a return call; sometimes the return call never comes at all. This is a very poorly run office. I'm moving on and finding a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Awful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
In my experiences with Dr. Helton, I have found him to be heartless, unprofessional, lacking general knowledge of medicine, lacking ability to treat basic conditions and follow-up on patient care and progress, as well as lacking all of the characteristics that are needed to be a decent doctor. In my opinion, he is as far from being decent as can be humanly possible. He did not listen to the concerns and symptoms of the patient, nor did he "hear" anything that the patient was trying to convey. Returning phone calls and filling out paperwork took several days to several weeks in most cases. I would NEVER recommend this doctor to anyone, EVER. AWFUL!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The way I was treated there is beneath contempt. Doctor and staff are not only unprofessional, they have major anger management issues. They do not care for patients. I was treated as a liar and thief for forgetting to pay $25 co-pay on time. Such a small miscommunication between staff and billing but end result, I am humiliated and intimidated. The most horrible experience in a office I've ever had. Do they really retain patients there?

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jesse Helton, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near House Springs, MO.