ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jesse Kellum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jesse Kellum?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jesse Kellum?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Very kind, caring, easy to talk to

Good Dr,

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Nerve Conduction, Weakness in arms. Poor Results, no Explanation, Rough Exam:

I was sent to Dr.Kellum for a nerve conduction test for my -Cervical & Upper Thoracic- Spine, due to weakness in my arms, and tingling & numbness in the last three digits on both hands. My initial thought was that my Cervical Disk Degeneration Disorder had worsened, resulting in a Herniated Disk., therefore, causing "pinched" nerves, or possibly a protrusion near the spinal canal. The first 1/2 of the test went well. The Physician's Assistant performed the first 1/2 of the test, and the P.A. was gentle, and noted his results. When Dr. Kellum began the 2nd half of the exam, it was brutal and left severe bruises. I was left with multiple bruises on both of my Arms & Shoulders, and what resembles "ice-pick" jabs on BOTH sides of the vertebrae in my upper Thoracic, and Cervical vertebrae. The Preliminary Results: Carpal Tunnel syndrome in both wrists; No explanation Re: the Arm & Shoulder Weakness and Pain. No Explanation for the Cervical (Neck) pain. To any Future Patients: Be prepared to feel a 1 to 2 inch "electrically charged" needle to puncture your skin. Seemingly, a complete waste of time and money.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

OFFICE VISIT

CALLED WITH LAB RESULTS THE NEXT DAY.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

I saw him 2 days in a row for EMG's on my left and right upper extremities. He was polite, did not wast my time, did answer my questions and did tell me what he was going to do before each procedure. I go back in a few weeks for a brain stem MRI 2nd opinion on an abnormality...I will leave another review after that. Overall, I was pleased with his demeanor and office staff and ease of getting an appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Dr. Kellum

I know him well, he has been my dr. for 24 years. I came to him from florida and I have seen lots of neurologist as a brain tumor survivor left with seizures and trouble controlling them. He changed my meds and I was able to live life again. He listens when I talk. I dont feel uneasy with him. If I have needed him he has always been there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

scary

does not know much about anything told my nephew he only had migraines now he is in intensive care with a brain stroke quack

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2009

Talk about Practing medicinehe is STILL PRACTING!!!

I REALLY do not like this doctor and believe he should not be permitted to be a Dr, just look at the title. Trust meI have been to A LOT of Neurologists but have NEVER been to one like this before. I tried to give him the benefit of the doubt but I should have trusted my first instincts! It is as though the patient is BOTHERING him and wasting his time! WE pay himnot the other way around. I felt I was the doctor and not him by having to explain to him the symptoms versus the diagnosis. I did not feel it was necessary for me to even be in the room with him. If the patient tells him that another doctor told them something and that doc DOES NOT put that information in their notes then it is NOT TRUEESPECIALLY the doc he thinks is God, Dr. Kottil Rammohan @ OSU. List of things he DOES NOT do:Look at the patient.Listen to the patientBelieve what the patient says.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jesse Kellum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murfreesboro, TN.

  • Dr. John Witt

    Dr. John Witt

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Murfreesboro, TN 0 mi

    3.3
    (20)
    26
  • Dr. John Mori

    Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine, Neurology

    Murfreesboro, TN 0 mi

    2.8
    (7)
    13
  • Dr. Danielle Cherdak

    Neurology

    Murfreesboro, TN 0 mi

    2.6
    (20)
    13