Dr. Jesse Kellum MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Murfreesboro, TN

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.5)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Very kind, caring, easy to talk to
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Dr,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Nerve Conduction, Weakness in arms. Poor Results, no Explanation, Rough Exam:
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr.Kellum for a nerve conduction test for my -Cervical & Upper Thoracic- Spine, due to weakness in my arms, and tingling & numbness in the last three digits on both hands. My initial thought was that my Cervical Disk Degeneration Disorder had worsened, resulting in a Herniated Disk., therefore, causing "pinched" nerves, or possibly a protrusion near the spinal canal. The first 1/2 of the test went well. The Physician's Assistant performed the first 1/2 of the test, and the P.A. was gentle, and noted his results. When Dr. Kellum began the 2nd half of the exam, it was brutal and left severe bruises. I was left with multiple bruises on both of my Arms & Shoulders, and what resembles "ice-pick" jabs on BOTH sides of the vertebrae in my upper Thoracic, and Cervical vertebrae. The Preliminary Results: Carpal Tunnel syndrome in both wrists; No explanation Re: the Arm & Shoulder Weakness and Pain. No Explanation for the Cervical (Neck) pain. To any Future Patients: Be prepared to feel a 1 to 2 inch "electrically charged" needle to puncture your skin. Seemingly, a complete waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
OFFICE VISIT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
CALLED WITH LAB RESULTS THE NEXT DAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw him 2 days in a row for EMG's on my left and right upper extremities. He was polite, did not wast my time, did answer my questions and did tell me what he was going to do before each procedure. I go back in a few weeks for a brain stem MRI 2nd opinion on an abnormality...I will leave another review after that. Overall, I was pleased with his demeanor and office staff and ease of getting an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Dr. Kellum
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know him well, he has been my dr. for 24 years. I came to him from florida and I have seen lots of neurologist as a brain tumor survivor left with seizures and trouble controlling them. He changed my meds and I was able to live life again. He listens when I talk. I dont feel uneasy with him. If I have needed him he has always been there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
scary
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
does not know much about anything told my nephew he only had migraines now he is in intensive care with a brain stroke quack
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2009
Talk about Practing medicinehe is STILL PRACTING!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I REALLY do not like this doctor and believe he should not be permitted to be a Dr, just look at the title. Trust meI have been to A LOT of Neurologists but have NEVER been to one like this before. I tried to give him the benefit of the doubt but I should have trusted my first instincts! It is as though the patient is BOTHERING him and wasting his time! WE pay himnot the other way around. I felt I was the doctor and not him by having to explain to him the symptoms versus the diagnosis. I did not feel it was necessary for me to even be in the room with him. If the patient tells him that another doctor told them something and that doc DOES NOT put that information in their notes then it is NOT TRUEESPECIALLY the doc he thinks is God, Dr. Kottil Rammohan @ OSU. List of things he DOES NOT do:Look at the patient.Listen to the patientBelieve what the patient says.

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jesse Kellum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Murfreesboro, TN.