The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jesse Ko Is this you?
  • 34
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jesse Ko?


39 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Amazing attentive doctor. Seems to always be on call to return calls during non-office hours. Friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Best Peds Dr Ever

amazing DR. wait time is virtually none, I get appts whenever I need ( within reason) the staff is the best, ask for mandy or lauren ONLY! They will help you with ease.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2014

Highly recommended

I have done my research and talked to different mom. I even interviewed Dr. Ko before making a choose. He is my final answer. My son is 2 y/o now. Dr. Ko went to the hospital on Day 2 when my son was born. Dr Ko is friendly and knowledgable. He is very patient with all my questions. He does not make funny faces to kids or talk funny but he is always calm. I have called him several times for questions and he always called back within a few hours if not emergency. Great follow up after visit. He is the one who called you for blood test result, normal or not. The greatest thing of all is short waiting time! My average waiting time ( appointment made ) is 0-10 minutes. The waiting room is small with about 6 chairs. It is never crowded. The last thing I want is my toddler waiting for long and getting fussy in the public. He also has a part-time white American female doctor to help him out a few days a week and when he is out. I had one encounter with her. She is o.k. but Dr. Ko is still preferable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

Dr. Ko is so very patient and caring. When my daughter was a baby (she's now 5yrs old), I freaked out over every little thing and Dr. Ko never made me feel like I was wasting his time. He even came in and open up his office on his day off just to see my baby when she had a fever. Fantastic doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Dr. Ko is a very nice doctor, he spend many time to each patient, very detail, my kids feel very comfortable to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Best Pediatrician

Dr. Ko is easy to get intouch with, calls back right away.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Highly Recommended

So glad we switched over to Dr. Ko. He has great patience, very caring. Answers any/all the questions you may have. Not like the previous pediatrician we went to, who seems to want to kick you out right away.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

I was recommended to Dr. Ko by my Ob/gyn and i am very happy with his practice. Very respectful of people's time and his bedside manner is highly professional and courteous. He is very thorough with his examination, questions and instructions and as a new mom this was very helpful and calming.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

GREAT choice

We were recommended to Dr. Ko by our OB/GYN and have not been dissapointed as yet. Appoitments are easy and there is never a wait to see him. Would recommend to all.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2010

Above and Beyond

Dr Ko is an excellent physician and terrific with kids, boys and girls. My third child was born with complications from then unknown issues and Dr Ko went above and beyond to help find the problem and take care of it-- he was relentless in looking for answers and calming us down in the process. I will forever be grateful to him for the attention he gave to our situation and for his continued care of our family. p.s my son is perfectly healthy today 5 years later!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2010

Great Doctor!

He was the pediatrician for both my kids. He was always wonderful and always available. My kids loved him. Would have been the doctor for my third baby but we moved. He's one of the only things I miss about New York!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2010

Great Doc

I've heard many horror stories of kids waiting to see their pediatrician for hours, but not here at Dr. Ko. Appointment are readily available and the wait time is close 5 minutes or less. He is caring with both the parents and kids.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jesse Ko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bayside, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.6
    (108)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Leigh Trani

    Pediatrics

    Bayside, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Barbara Lew

    Pediatrics

    Bayside, NY 0.05 mi

    3.2
    (3)
    31