Overall Review

4.5
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Ride Dr long wait bad staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had multiple appointments with this office and Dr Phillips. I should have chose to see a different Dr after the initial visit but I made the mistake of going for more diagnosis and treatment. He has a terrible bed side manner. He rude and condisending. His office is just as bad to deal with. They have either unethical or incompetent office people billing incorrectly then not standing behind what they say. Stay away!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff did not follow up with the Dr orders on 2 separate occasions, did not return phone calls... when went to appt office staff was very nice but after that horrible follow up and patient care....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Great Dr until a recent visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jesse Phillips, an otolaryngology specialist in Southcoast Ear Nose Throat was a wonderful doctor until a recent visit. During my first few visits were great. He showed manners and respect to his new patient, very knowledgable in his field, friendly staff, felt very welcomed, simply a great experience. Up until a recent visit, I felt rushed and his manners was up right rude. I was asking questions to have a better understanding to why I'm still experiencing these discomfort when I had followed his recommendation and medications, and when I was getting ready for my next question, he got up, said thank you a few times and left. What made my experience worse was when he had came back in a few minutes later and kicked a chair away in order for him to get an item on the counter. I'm not sure what happened, he was a great doctor, but this experience had made me feel greatly offended. I wanted to ask what else could be the cause of my discomfort but he had got up and left. If you are in a rush, that's fine but that does not give him the right to be rude. He could have simply told me but he chose to be rude. As for follow up, this visit was a follow up but it felt like I intruded into his office. Felt very unwelcome when he was the one that asked to see me again six months later. This had bothered me all day and thought to share my experience to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jesse Phillips is one of the best ENT specialist I have ever met. I have had many interactions with ENT specialists with 2 of my daughters. My youngest daughter was and still is upset that she can't see "her Dr. Jesse" anymore since he moved (and she is 16). Dr. Jesse has an awsome bedside manner and he is beyond caring and passionate about his patients. My older daughter was having some issues with ringing in her ears and we went to Dr. Jesse and he immediately told me, this is serious. Dr. Jesse got us to a specialist for Meniere's Disease right away and the diagnosis was confirmed by that doctor. I can't say enough about what a kind, caring, compassionate doctor he is. He is thorough in his work and diagnosis but more than anything his human compassion stands out above all. I would recommend anyone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Phillips is a phenomenal doctor with whom I would recommend to anyone. He also does wonderful work. He did a fantastic zipper stitch behind my ear that had other doctors praising him for it. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Excellent doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phillips is one of the most courteous, knowledgeable ENT specialist I know in the field. Unfortuantely he has had to cease practice here in Indiana. The unfortunate state of our healthcare system and insurance changes are hitting solo practicing physicians such as Dr. Phillips where if people want to go to them, they have to go out of network and we all know the cost of that. So they have to join groups. I wish Dr. Phillips the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Doctor Gone to FL
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
moved to FL without staff and patients knowing came in on Mon. and locked doors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2014
Very good Doctor, I think
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phillips is very knowledgeable, easy to talk to and comfortable to be around and his staff was very courteous and helpful. I was experiencing pressure and complete loss of hearing in one ear. With Dr. Phillips diagnosis and corrective actions my ear infection was eliminated and hearing restored. Dr. Phillips also provided some very helpful tips on taking better care of my ears to help prevent this from happening again. I would recommend Dr Phillips to anyone with ENT needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Cave
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rested very peacefully after this visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Honest and Comprehensive
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I visited Dr. Phillips, I was hoping for a clear assessment of the problems I was experiencing, and I got so much more. Dr. Phillips took extra time to understand all my medical history, and to give me a clear and helpful diagnosis. He encouraged me and coached me, outlining my problems and the best course for healing and continued good health. After a number of unsatisfying visits with other doctors in the community, I finally found a doctor with knowledge and integrity that I could trust. I would recommend this practice to anyone with ENT needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phillips staff was very courteous and provided all the information that I needed. I was able to schedule my appointment on the same week I made my call, sometimes is very hard to get an appointment as a new patient. Once I started to talk about my problem with Dr. Phillips I felt very comfortable and he gave me all the possible solutions with their pros and contras. Few days after my visit has passed now and the treatment he gave me has improved my health problem I discussed with him. For these reason I highly recommend Dr. Phillips.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Mother of a 11 yr old sone
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Phillips is a very good DR - My son had to have tubes in his ears - after they came out - there was an issue with his ear drum - which he thought might require surgery in INDY to repair - but he took time to let it heal before jumping ahead and sending him. In time the drum has healed and he is doing awesome! My son LOVES Dr Phillips! He has a lot of compassion and love for his patience!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jesse Phillips, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Saint Lucie, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Camysha Wright

12 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Lanza

28 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leslie Berghash

34 years experience

3.0 of 5