ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jesse Stem Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jesse Stem?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.9 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Love this man!

He and Kamal did my spinal fusion 4 years ago and it was the best decision I had made! I was in the hospital for 10 days and there was never a day he didn't come see me or call to see how I was! Listened to my complaints, answered all questions, always there when I needed him! I recommended him to several who have seen him and been very pleased

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Dr. Stem is a wonderful caring surgeon. He takes the time to answer all of your questions and has a wonderful bedside manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

To busy to care

Dr. Stem seem to have lost his touch when it comes to dealing with difficult decisions of helping his patients when income changes and insurance is not the same. Seems to be more concerned about money instead of healing. Of course he is not to work for free. But he and his office should not treat you as if you are not worthy of his services. He is after all just a man not God. Kamal his PA show more empathy and understanding then Stem I truly am disappointed because I have been a patient for some time and have referred several people to him. However, that will never happen again.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

Great Doctor!!

Dr Stem has been my life line! He has operated on me twice and just recently on my stepfather. He is one of the most caring, kind doctors I have ever seen. He takes time to understand your symptoms, issues and concerns. If you are looking for a dr, give him a try! (His assistant Kamal is fabulous too! )

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Jesse Stem , Patient

Very accurate with his diagnoses. Takes his time learning everything he can about your personal situation. Exhausts all means of having to do surgery, using surgery as a last resort. Very good, one on one patient manners. Very knowledgeable. Explains in detail whatever was asked by myself. Showed me my personal Lumbar issue on diagrams during patient visits. Completed my surgery. Very productive for me and bettered my quality of life for me and my family. Recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Healthcare professional

I'm glad I stumbled upon this website. Although everyone is entitled to his/her opinion, I couldn't disagree more with the previous posts on this site. I have been treated by this surgeon since 2007, including spine surgery. I find him to be impeccable in character, compassion for patients, diagnostic abilities, attendance to patient needs and concerns. In addition, he is an excellent spine surgeon. Because he is in such high demand for treatment and takes time to address patient concerns, might this be the reason that sometimes patients have to wait a little beyond their appointmenttime??

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Dr Stem is knowledgeable and talented. Lacks empathy for his patients. THinks very highly of himself.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Physician/Patient

THis Physician has become too busy and can longer service his patients in the manner that he used to. His office staff has become a shield to keep you from him and waits for appointments has become impossible to deal with. Requessts for return phone calls go unanswered. While his surgery skills remain exellent his patient contact has been lost. What a shame!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Spends lots of quality time with his patients

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jesse Stem is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lynchburg, VA.

  • Dr. Gautham Gondi

    Dr. Gautham Gondi

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lynchburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (42)
    25
  • Dr. Kristopher Collins

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lynchburg, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Ian Smithson

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Lynchburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    7