Dr. Jesse West MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Asheville, NC

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Shoulder still in pain 7 months after surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr west performed surgery on my shoulder in sept 2016. I went to 8 weeks of pt (3 times a week). Still had pain after 8 weeks. Told that was normal. I tried to rehab the shoulder all winter to no avail. I even paid for another 8 weeks of pt. I have almost no mobility and in constant pain. My normal routine has been disrupted for 7 months! I'm going back reluctantly to see dr west. I'm not convinced he will be able to solve my pain. Nor am I excited about giving him a second chance! However I I desperate as I am out of my mind with pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
3 ACL reconstruction surgeries on 2 of my sons
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Intelligent and skilled doctor with solid educational background. Dr. West has repaired 3 ACL tears (hamstring ACL reconstruction) and another meniscus tear surgery for two of my sons who keep playing rough! They each say the knee Dr. West has worked on is now stronger than ever, but I am not encouraging the last uninjured knee between them to be ruptured so Dr. West can rebuild it better than before!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Highly Recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc fixed my shoulder and got me back to paddling. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
A+
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He fixed my shoulder and got me back to work. Great guy. Excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Best Shoulder Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. West fixed a tear in my shoulder that another shoulder surgeon said couldn't be fixed. I'm now back to work with no pain and excellent strength. I've already sent several co-workers to Dr. West and he's helped them too, some only needed an injection. Stop researching and make an appt with Dr. West.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. West fixed my shoulder problem and got me back to golf. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Very untrustworthy and Rude!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lost total respect and trust in Dr. West at my second visit with him! I have never been treated so poorly by a doctor in my life! Aside from giving me the wrong diagnosis and insisting that I didn't need an MRI because all I had was bursitis(In actuality I had a torn rotator cuff), he lead me to believe that he would be sending me to a neurologist I ended up at a facility called COR rehab where I had to endure painful physical therapy! When seen by a doctor I like to feel that I can trust him and that the Doctor cares, Dr.West is not this Doctor!! Myself or anyone that I care for will never be seen by this man!!

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Two shoulder surgeries
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. West did an out standing surgeries on both of my shoulders. I could no have asked for better results or less pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Rotator-Cuff Tear
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looking forward to minimally invasive rotator-cuff repair. Dr. West seems to be well-respected by staff, physicans in area. After xrays and MRI w/dye, I am eager to hear prognosis at next appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jesse West, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.