ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jesse West Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jesse West?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Shoulder still in pain 7 months after surgery

Dr west performed surgery on my shoulder in sept 2016. I went to 8 weeks of pt (3 times a week). Still had pain after 8 weeks. Told that was normal. I tried to rehab the shoulder all winter to no avail. I even paid for another 8 weeks of pt. I have almost no mobility and in constant pain. My normal routine has been disrupted for 7 months! I'm going back reluctantly to see dr west. I'm not convinced he will be able to solve my pain. Nor am I excited about giving him a second chance! However I I desperate as I am out of my mind with pain

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

3 ACL reconstruction surgeries on 2 of my sons

Intelligent and skilled doctor with solid educational background. Dr. West has repaired 3 ACL tears (hamstring ACL reconstruction) and another meniscus tear surgery for two of my sons who keep playing rough! They each say the knee Dr. West has worked on is now stronger than ever, but I am not encouraging the last uninjured knee between them to be ruptured so Dr. West can rebuild it better than before!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Highly Recommended

Doc fixed my shoulder and got me back to paddling. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

A+

He fixed my shoulder and got me back to work. Great guy. Excellent surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

Best Shoulder Doc

Dr. West fixed a tear in my shoulder that another shoulder surgeon said couldn't be fixed. I'm now back to work with no pain and excellent strength. I've already sent several co-workers to Dr. West and he's helped them too, some only needed an injection. Stop researching and make an appt with Dr. West.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Dr. West fixed my shoulder problem and got me back to golf. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Very untrustworthy and Rude!

I lost total respect and trust in Dr. West at my second visit with him! I have never been treated so poorly by a doctor in my life! Aside from giving me the wrong diagnosis and insisting that I didn't need an MRI because all I had was bursitis(In actuality I had a torn rotator cuff), he lead me to believe that he would be sending me to a neurologist I ended up at a facility called COR rehab where I had to endure painful physical therapy! When seen by a doctor I like to feel that I can trust him and that the Doctor cares, Dr.West is not this Doctor!! Myself or anyone that I care for will never be seen by this man!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2014

Two shoulder surgeries

Dr. West did an out standing surgeries on both of my shoulders. I could no have asked for better results or less pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Rotator-Cuff Tear

Looking forward to minimally invasive rotator-cuff repair. Dr. West seems to be well-respected by staff, physicans in area. After xrays and MRI w/dye, I am eager to hear prognosis at next appt.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jesse West is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.

  • Dr. Matthew Massey

    Dr. Matthew Massey

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    11
  • Dr. Christopher Lechner

    Dr. Christopher Lechner

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    31
  • Dr. Bruce Minkin

    Dr. Bruce Minkin

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    3.4
    (15)
    37