Dr. Jessica Afable MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Palm Springs, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Simply the Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quick and easy going manner! Compassionate with a sense of humor. Their staff is wonderful and when I use the Medial Portal, their response time is with minutes or at the very least, a day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am extremely comfortable with Dr. Afable. She is professional and puts you at ease with her friendly manner when you go in for a complete physical. She is caring and spends quality time with me when I need questions answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr is fine... its the everyone else you have to deal with in the process Staff/ operators/ medical assistances, etc... that are inefficient and incompetent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Her office staff and assistant are rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very nice doctor. However , don't expect things to go quickly. I had to wait a week for a form to be completed. I also wait a long time for referrals. She also said something I didn't agree with but good luck having her believe you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2013
Does Not Know She Does Not Know Everything
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has a great manner, generally, but is not open to updating her knowledge base. You will be fine with her unless you disagree or introduce recent research. She MUST be the boss at all times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Affable has been my son's treating physician for over 5 years asnd we could not ask for anyone better in terms of professionalism...and her Assisting Nurse Mary is the best1
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Afable's medical practice is run in run out as fast as you can. She doesn't listen to you concerns or questions. She talks to fast, does not explain diagnosis or medications she prescribes. She doe not review your medical history before prescribing medications, to look for allergies or past negative side effects from a specific medication. In my case, putting me the hospital twice! Her staff is rude and incompetent. As a patient you have to call repeatly for test results, specialist referrals and appointments. I would never refer Dr. Afable to anyone, and if asked, I will tell them my story. Very incompetent uncaring and unprofessional doctor and staff.

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
A great doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Affable is the best doctor I have ever had. Responsive, caring and has never missed a diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring, excellent bedside manners.

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jessica Afable, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Springs, CA.