ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jessica Afable Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jessica Afable?


28 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Simply the Best!

Quick and easy going manner! Compassionate with a sense of humor. Their staff is wonderful and when I use the Medial Portal, their response time is with minutes or at the very least, a day.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

I am extremely comfortable with Dr. Afable. She is professional and puts you at ease with her friendly manner when you go in for a complete physical. She is caring and spends quality time with me when I need questions answered.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

The Dr is fine... its the everyone else you have to deal with in the process Staff/ operators/ medical assistances, etc... that are inefficient and incompetent

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Her office staff and assistant are rude

She is a very nice doctor. However , don't expect things to go quickly. I had to wait a week for a form to be completed. I also wait a long time for referrals. She also said something I didn't agree with but good luck having her believe you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2013

Does Not Know She Does Not Know Everything

This doctor has a great manner, generally, but is not open to updating her knowledge base. You will be fine with her unless you disagree or introduce recent research. She MUST be the boss at all times.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Affable has been my son's treating physician for over 5 years asnd we could not ask for anyone better in terms of professionalism...and her Assisting Nurse Mary is the best1

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2011

Dr.Afable's medical practice is run in run out as fast as you can. She doesn't listen to you concerns or questions. She talks to fast, does not explain diagnosis or medications she prescribes. She doe not review your medical history before prescribing medications, to look for allergies or past negative side effects from a specific medication. In my case, putting me the hospital twice! Her staff is rude and incompetent. As a patient you have to call repeatly for test results, specialist referrals and appointments. I would never refer Dr. Afable to anyone, and if asked, I will tell them my story. Very incompetent uncaring and unprofessional doctor and staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

A great doctor

Dr. Affable is the best doctor I have ever had. Responsive, caring and has never missed a diagnosis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

Very caring, excellent bedside manners.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jessica Afable is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Springs, CA.

  • Dr. Osmundo Saguil

    Dr. Osmundo Saguil

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Palm Springs, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Srinivas Vuthoori

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Palm Springs, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Marc Hoffing

    Internal Medicine

    Palm Springs, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32