Overall Review

4.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super smart and very kind doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Recommend based on Family Member's care by Dr. Berman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Mom used Dr. Berman for years. She was referred by another specialist at HSS who I asked for a rheumatologist for my Mom. That was in her earlier years at HSS. Now I need to see her for worse than my Mom's problems. I received an appointment today, for December. :( So there is a two month wait for new patient but I know she's worth it. Hope my issues hold their own before I get there, arthritic pain is brutal at times and I have an excellent pain tolerance. Point is call ASAP if you need an appointment as you will wait for one. I'm on a cancellation list, hoping to get in sooner that way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Outstanding Physician
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I travel over an hour and a half to see Dr. Berman and she is well worth it. She is smart, an excellent diagnostician and takes her time with me. I don't feel like I am a number. I was lucky to find Dr. Berman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Simply the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have moved from NYC and am having a hard time finding a doctor to compare. The most knowledgeable and caring doctor I have met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Excellent and brilliant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly smart - beyond smart - always thinking ten steps ahead. Excellent diagnostician in a field that relies heavily on clinical diagnosis vs. looking at labs. She can be very tough, but will never steer you in the wrong direction, and she really does care. Works tirelessly for her patients, students and in research.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
broken, now fixed.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no doctor better. I saw several but none compare. She is the kindest most knowledgeable doctor I have met. She fixed me when many others were not able to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berman and her staff go above and beyond. The quality of care is outstanding. She is knowledgable, compassionate, insightful and truly kind. I feel blessed she is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2009
teacher
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding,very happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jessica Berman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Vivian Bykerk

32 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allan Gibofsky

42 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Lockshin

2.9 of 5