Dr. Jessica Burkett MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Wilmington, NC

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Do not recommend!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Condescending, belittling, does not follow current medical knowledge, allows extreme religious views to hinder her ability as a physician. Avoid Wilmington Health at all cost!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Top Notch MD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burkett is top notch. Sometimes it can be tough to get a same-day appt if you need it, but her office offers a walk-in clinic as well. Dr. Burkett is always patient and really takes her time with her patients. She is very sharp and is a great listener. I like that she sits down in front of you and looks you in the eye. I never feel rushed or feel that she is itching to get to her next patient. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Worst EVER to try to get an appointment!!! Been leaving messages on the phone for 2.5 hrs and was finally told they can't accept my call due to call volume! Extremely frustrated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great gp
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burkett is a caring, competent physician with excellent diagnostic skills. I never feel rushed with her and she always encourages any questions I may have. Outstanding physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit to WHA.I went to the walk in clinic where the receptionist was remarkably warm & friendly I was SICK & couldn't find my insurance card, but the receptionist was calm & helpful.Dr Burkett was polite, well informed, helpful, & very cheerful. Always smiling she took her time getting to know my medical history & me. She was warm & engaging. Though I was sick the experience was very rewarding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jessica Burkett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.