The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jessica Burkett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jessica Burkett?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Do not recommend!

Condescending, belittling, does not follow current medical knowledge, allows extreme religious views to hinder her ability as a physician. Avoid Wilmington Health at all cost!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

Top Notch MD

Dr. Burkett is top notch. Sometimes it can be tough to get a same-day appt if you need it, but her office offers a walk-in clinic as well. Dr. Burkett is always patient and really takes her time with her patients. She is very sharp and is a great listener. I like that she sits down in front of you and looks you in the eye. I never feel rushed or feel that she is itching to get to her next patient. Highly recommend!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Worst EVER to try to get an appointment!!! Been leaving messages on the phone for 2.5 hrs and was finally told they can't accept my call due to call volume! Extremely frustrated.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2012

great gp

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Patient

Dr. Burkett is a caring, competent physician with excellent diagnostic skills. I never feel rushed with her and she always encourages any questions I may have. Outstanding physician!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

This was my first visit to WHA.I went to the walk in clinic where the receptionist was remarkably warm & friendly I was SICK & couldn't find my insurance card, but the receptionist was calm & helpful.Dr Burkett was polite, well informed, helpful, & very cheerful. Always smiling she took her time getting to know my medical history & me. She was warm & engaging. Though I was sick the experience was very rewarding.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jessica Burkett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.

  • Dr. Robert Kastner ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Robert Kastner

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Adolescent Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0.01 mi

    1.4
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. Laurence Wang

    Family Medicine, Adolescent Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0.01 mi

    21
  • Dr. Christian Daniel

    Dr. Christian Daniel

    Family Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0.26 mi

    4.3
    (31)
    25