The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jessica Burkett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jessica Burkett?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Do not recommend!

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Condescending, belittling, does not follow current medical knowledge, allows extreme religious views to hinder her ability as a physician. Avoid Wilmington Health at all cost!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Notch MD

Posted on June 6th, 2014

Dr. Burkett is top notch. Sometimes it can be tough to get a same-day appt if you need it, but her office offers a walk-in clinic as well. Dr. Burkett is always patient and really takes her time with her patients. She is very sharp and is a great listener. I like that she sits down in front of you and looks you in the eye. I never feel rushed or feel that she is itching to get to her next patient. Highly recommend!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 31st, 2013

Worst EVER to try to get an appointment!!! Been leaving messages on the phone for 2.5 hrs and was finally told they can't accept my call due to call volume! Extremely frustrated.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2012

great gp

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on January 27th, 2011

Dr. Burkett is a caring, competent physician with excellent diagnostic skills. I never feel rushed with her and she always encourages any questions I may have. Outstanding physician!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2010

This was my first visit to WHA.I went to the walk in clinic where the receptionist was remarkably warm & friendly I was SICK & couldn't find my insurance card, but the receptionist was calm & helpful.Dr Burkett was polite, well informed, helpful, & very cheerful. Always smiling she took her time getting to know my medical history & me. She was warm & engaging. Though I was sick the experience was very rewarding.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jessica Burkett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.