Dr. Jessica Halprin MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Yonkers, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
The Bronx is fortunate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a loss, when this Gold Standard physician moved from my area about 20 years ago. Looking to see how far. Too far: my loss. This is a meticulous internist who issued superlative referrals and with her demeanor bedside, she was all you could hope for in a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
First Class
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A first class doctor: very detailed oriented, caring, experienced, a nice sense of humor. She is very smart (notices small things quickly) and is authentic and caring in her approach. Best doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, halprin is always cheerful and makes you feel that she is really happy to be your physician.She is very force ful in her instructions and what she wants you to do. She sends you test results almost immediately which I think is very important. Dr halprin is lucky to have wonderful assistance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very interested in me as a patient. I felt very comfortable with her. Office was a bit disorganized (papers and folders all over the receptionist desk.) Other than that, I really enjoyed my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
Dr. Halprin
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Halprin was caring and understanding. she addressed my concerns and seemed genuinely interested in my well-being. It was my first visit with her and I loved her! I am definitely keeping her. I have been looking for a caring family practitioner for a while and now I found her. I would definitely recommend her. GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Halprin was the only doctor that listened to my complaints that I was tired. My 2 past doctors both said thats how you feel when you are a mother. Well, Dr. Halprin took tests and found out I was hypo-thyroid. I am so grateful to her for really listening to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2009
Caring, warm, professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Halprin's warmth and professionalism won me over immediately and she has seen me and members of my family through many health issues. She is an excellent diagnostician, and will take as much time as necessary to talk and to listen. I strongly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank You!


5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jessica Halprin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.