The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jessica Pennington Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jessica Pennington?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jessica Pennington?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

Great Doctor

I cannot say enough nice things about Dr. Pennington, she is a gem of a doctor. Very caring and smart. No wait time. Always able to get in.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Very Compassionate

I love her very much. Best doctor ever. She is very compassionate, patient, and understanding. Very thorough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Best practice in Kingston, Berea, Ky

Dr. Pennington is beyond an excellent doctor. She is a great doctor, and also a compassionate person that will take personal interest in the patients health. I have been a patient of her for some time now, and I could not be more happy. Also the staff that works with her is awesome. In summary, one of the best practices in Kingston, Berea, KY

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

Leaves room without coming back. Does not like any conversation regarding alternative treatments. Dismisses patients in the mail with a letter. Employee and patients leaving. Too much drama in the office.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2013

Wonder caring doctor, we need more in the world like her

After years of searching she is the best doctor I have ever had. As of late it is really hard to get in and they do not have an on call anymore for weekends or after hours but I love this place and all the kind, loving, caring people. They get you connected and fast to the specialist you need. No messing around. They do it that day working on getting you an appointment to who you need to see. I wouldn't want anyone else to be my PCP!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Office Staff is horrible and you can't get an appointment

I called to make an appointment for a fairly serious issue that could easily be dealt with by having the doctor look at me and give me some antibiotics before it got too bad and I needed to be hospitalized. When I called, I was told they were booked for over 2 weeks so just go to the emergency room. Very rudely, I might add. Who wants to pay a $100 copay to a hospital when they can pay a $20 copay to a doctor for the same thing. The emergency room will just say to go see my normal doctor. It's ridiculous.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Dr Pennington has been my physician for over 3 years. She is very knowledgable, kind, and cares for her patients. She has helped diagnose me with cancer and saved my life. She may have a long wait time in the lobby, but patience brings forth an excellent doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2010

A1 Doctor

She takes care of my husband and she is a superb physician. She is humane and very caring and bright to boot.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jessica Pennington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berea, KY.

  • Dr. Landi Cranstoun

    Family Medicine, General Surgery

    Berea, KY 0 mi

    9
  • Dr. Leigh Delair

    Family Medicine

    Berea, KY 4.66 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Melissa Zook

    Dr. Melissa Zook

    Family Medicine

    Berea, KY 5.14 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16