The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jessica Procter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jessica Procter?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jessica Procter?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Troll

Please tell me that this troll isn't still practicing. Rudest doctor I have ever met. I had such a bad experience with her that I just gave up on looking for a new rheumatologist for over a year. Never really explained what was happening in my body. I learned more from my new rheumatologist in one visit than Proctor ever told me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

Dreadful

I pray that this woman is no longer practicing. If you want someone with a bad, condescending, cold, don't give a darn about you attitude them this is the doctor for you. Only went to her for years because I always got in and out quickly which in and of itself is a problem. A chronically ill person needs compassion and she definitely lacks that. Never was kind. Ever. She is ridiculous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

I could not ask for a better doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

Lupus Diagnosis

This doctor is a complete waste of time. She actually ask so what medicine do you wanna take instead of being a confident doctor and saying we need to try this and saying it with confidence. What a waste of my time! Don't go to her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

veryexcellent

I find Dr. Procter very kind, thorough and knowledgeable. I still see her for ongoing care. The staff is friendly and courteous and the young man who draws blood is excellent .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Not recommended

Treated me as if I was not ill at all. totally ignored everything I tried to talk about. Offered no help with medications. Sent me through blood work that had already been ran many times. I would not waste another moment going to this woman.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

The best in town

Dr. Procter has been my rheumatologist for over twelve years now since she saved my life shortly after I was diagnosed with SLE. She and her staff are incredible. The diseases she treats are often difficult to diagnose and seem to present and react to treatment differently in each and every patient, which is why I'm grateful that she takes the time to listen and discuss what's going on with me and how I'm feeling, and then takes a conservative approach to treatment instead of just loading me up on the latest meds the pharma reps are pushing. I highly recommend her to anyone with reasonable expectations for the health outcomes that can be achieved while living with these chronic illnesses.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2010

This was the least professional doctor I have ever had an appointment with. It took 8 weeks to get into see her, and she completely wasted my time - not to mention she gave me a diagnosis that two other physicians advised against.Go to anyone but her!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2010

Finally found a rheumatologist interested in patients!

Dr. Procter is a real doctor with true interest in her patients, NOT like many of the bigger clinics in Dallas that seem more interested in clinical research than treating individuals. Dr. Procter is thorough, listens to her patients, and follows up quickly with lab results, etc. She personally called me to give me some results I was worried about! I only wish I could find doctors in other specialities like her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jessica Procter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Barry Mirtsching

    Dr. Barry Mirtsching

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    30
  • Dr. Rajesh Atluri

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.64 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Charles Gottlich

    Dr. Charles Gottlich

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.77 mi

    47