Dr. Jessica Robbins MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor! She was the one who looked after my daughter while we were in the hospital. She's still her doctor today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We first started seeing Dr Ramsey, I believe her name has changed as she has gotten married, since she was in her previous location. I don't particularly like the front office, (the front desk receptionists & such) they seem to not take priority in Dr. Ramsey's practice. She is terrific, a dr that actually listens and helps when and where needed. All the negative reviews really have to do with the front office staff, I myself included.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Not breast feeding friendly.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While in our private room waiting for the Dr. my newborn got hungry so I nursed him discretely even though I knew it would only be me, my baby and the DOCTOR. She tried to make me feel uncomfortable and like I was "whipping it out". If I wasn't already a confident breast feeding mother I would have been very discouraged. A pediatrician is the LAST person who should be discouraging nursing mothers. Very disappointing. She also said she would call in some meds for me for thrush if I ended up getting it and when I called to let her know I did get it she refused to give me meds after all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Bad Service
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They won't see a child that is sick.Front desk sucks at making a schedule!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so impressed with the compassionate care offered with Dr. Ramsey. She is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Doctor is Awesome.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She took her time and really examined both of my children and really helped them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
nice attitude but to busy
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really would not recommend dr. Ramsey, although she is very kind she is just to busy for her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been talking my son to Dr Ramsey for 18 months (that is my sons age). She is the only doctor that my son has seen since he was born. She helped us through a rough time with janduice and even on her day off she came to hospital to check on my son. And called a couple of days after we got out. Whenever my son gets sick they always try to get me in that day or the next. I have always gotten a 2 week followup call from them. And my son loves the nurse and office staff. We love Dr. Ramsey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Really great!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Ramsey; she is the first pediatrician to take action on some things instead of the wait and see approach that has caused two of my three kids to remain sick with asthma. I had to remind her office to set an appointment with a referral but overall things get done and we are in, out, and taken care of. My kids really like her too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
i would not recommend this doctor unless a staff change has taken place. i feel that the nurse administering vaccines and checking vitals was too forceful and not near kind enough to be working with children. i also feel that being a pediatrician, dr. ramsey should have been more attentive and personable with the children. how can you expect young kids to trust a doctor to care for them and tell/do what you ask of them if the doctor does not seek to make them comfortable with her? she may be an excellent doctor, but our experience was less than satisfactory.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Waited over an hour
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I went in for the required check up after my baby was born. I was in a lot of pain and waited over an hour with a new born. When Dr. Ramsey finally saw us she did not remember my baby or myself even though she had talked with us twice at the hospital five days before. She rushed through the check up and really just wasn't friendly. We were very disappointed and would not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
We highly recommend this doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ramsey was professional and courteous. She came into the exam room promptly and did not keep us waiting. She made our son feel at ease by talking to him and making him feel part of the visit. She was easy to talk to and listened to what we had to say. She also followed up with a phone call the next day to see how we were getting along.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jessica Robbins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Willow Park, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Sandra Rodriguez

15 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diane Arnaout

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jenica Rose-Stine

11 years experience

4.5 of 5