Dr. Jessica Spelman MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Marion, OH

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
#1 Top Rated Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Spelman! My family and I have been patient for 10+ years. I really just don't know what I would do without her! She treats my family like its her family!💕
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Splendid traditional helpful caring physicin
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor stuck her dirty finger in my baby's mouth. She did not wash her hands upon entering the room, she typed on the computer and then stuck her fingers in the baby's mouth. Also, the doctor acted like I was located on the ceiling when speaking to me. She spoke to me like I was a child and she looked up the entire time. We won't be going back to her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
Dr Spelman is my health cheerleader
I know Dr Spelman really cares about my health. I have several serious conditions so I see her often. She really celebrates my progress and cheers me on when I successfully manage my health. When I'm having a hard time she digs in to find a way to help me. When I talk with her, she doesn't stand with one hand on the doorknob. She's efficient with making me feel rushed. She is on time and doesn't keep me waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
FANTASTIC DOCTOR
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. SPELMAN HAS TREATED ME FOR AT LEAST10 YEARS AND SHE HAS GIVEN ME CORRECT ADVICE AND HAS KEPT ME IN GOOD HEALTH. I WOULD NEVER CHANGE DOCTORS, I HAVE FULLCONFIDENCE IN HER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Dr. Spelman & her staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love them!! She is a very open caring physician and has the best interest of my family at heart. My son - 3 years old - absolutely loves her and the staff. He "runs" back when they call him by name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2008
An excellent doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Spelman is the best doctor that I have every worked with. She has been very helpful in helping me overcome my health challenges. She is caring and friendly and will not compromise on the quality of care her patients recieve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2014

2.3 of 5
June 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jessica Spelman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marion, OH.