The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jessica Weiser-Mccarthy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 30
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jessica Weiser-Mccarthy?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Fantastic Doc

Posted on February 9th, 2016

I love Dr. Weiser McCarthy. She diagnosed something in my first visit that was missed by every other doctor over the past 3 years. She takes her time, asks lots of questions and has a reasonable approach and is confident when she needs you to pursue something further. She has good relations with other top doctors in other fields. I fly to NYC from Atlanta to see her and being that I am the wife of a physician, that should be reason enough to use her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring and unprofessional

Posted on April 29th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Wonderful! Worth every penny!

Posted on March 1st, 2011

Dr. Weiser-McCarthy is wonderful! Does not take my insurance (or any), but is totally worth it!! Spends as much time as I need. Always calls back/ e-mails back- in short, I love her. Her office staff is great too: submits my medical forms; anytime I ask for anything (fax, refills, e-mail of my lab results, etc) is done within minutes. Just a great combination of a wonderful doctor with a nice staff to toot!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2010

Dr. Weiser has a wonderful bedside and made me feel extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best md

Posted on May 27th, 2010

the absolute best doctor I have ever seen. Compassionate and extremely thorough. Always spends time with me and extremely prompt with follow up. one of a kind.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of New York's Best

Posted on May 27th, 2010

If you are one of Dr. McCarthy's patients then you are truly lucky!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jessica Weiser-Mccarthy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.