Dr. Jessica Wesch MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Seattle, WA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not listen to patient nor inquire of current life circumstances. Hyper. Had set agenda on first visit. Ignorant of disqualifying side effects of some meds for older patients. Paranoid about OTC meds even in low, safe zone of use. Ignorant of meds available without OTC included. Zealous, nice, but wrong. Quickly found different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
We'll miss Dr. Wesch
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Wesch is one of those people that you trust. she listens, she is kind, she is never judgmental even when you bring in your infant for the 4th time in a week. (well, she wouldn't be, we weren't quite that freaked out by parenthood) But she was always incredibly supportive, listened to our concerns, answered questions and generally is a wonderful person. not to mention skilled and knowledgeable. she has moved to a new practice recently, but my son, mother & I all miss her as our primary doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wesch is a remarkable healer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Zero bedside manner. Condescending and rude. I felt rushed because she was speaking over me the entire time. Awful women.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014
Outstanding Primary Care Doctor, especially for those with chronic conditions
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wesch is an outstanding primary care physician open to complementary types of medical support like naturopathic, massage, and acupuncture. For those with chronic conditions like severe allergies or back pain, she frequently prescribes supportive care including pain management thru UW or First Hill Medical Center. For my sulfa drug allergies, she has been consistent in coordinating care/prescriptions with my allergist in Everett. For my ongoing back pain/sciatica, she has been excellent in coordinating with my naturopath/acupuncturist to manage pain and resolve as much of the back injuries as possible, with minimal medication. However, she is also aggressive in pursuing all aspects of a medical issue thru MRI's, blood tests, etc. as needed. Very helpful to know that she'll take a sinus infection as seriously as mono. We experienced both with my boys as she cared for them from grade school thru college. Very skillful in dealing with FMLA paperwork or short-term disability paperwork associated with chronic conditions. Her office staff are professional and local to Magnolia (Seattle neighborhood). With being such a great primary care doctor, getting an appointment is the only difficulty - it may be a month out if not urgent. She has added early morning and evening appointment times to provide access for folks who work 8-5, and paired with her fellow physician Dr Lisa Mohr to increase access. Dr Mohr is also excellent, by the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
Thinks like a Physician not just a doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recieved my mediacal training in the Army where superior excellane is the expected norm. Therefore I am not easily impressed. Dr Wesch truely impressed me! She came out of Med school thinking like a Physician with a fine grasp of the Art of medicine as well as the science.

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jessica Wesch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.