ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jessie Shields Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jessie Shields?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jessie Shields?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

Dr. Jessie always takes the time to listen to the concerns that I may have about my children's health. My babies absolutely love her.she is hands down the best Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

Best doctor I have ever met

Her excitement of kids is great and her love of helping parents keeping them healthy is great. She is quick, and knows her stuff. She will help any parent that involves their child. I will only take my kids to her. Amazing!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

Very helpful for a new mommy

I think she is wonderful in everyway. She takes her time and makes sure that no question goes unanswered. Any concern I have had has been eased. As a new mother she has been very helpful in every way. She is a big supporter of breastfeeding and makes me feel like I am doing a terrific job as a mother. I was very scared in the beginning because my lil girl had trouble latching and lost weight but with her help I have made it 8 months EBF. Terrific doctor and so happy my sister suggested her for us.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 25th, 2010

Caring doctor but dismisses concerns.

Very personable and caring doctor but dismissed an eye problem when I addressed it at the 9 month visit. Baby had glasses at 2 years old. Mother and father felt there was a problem and went to an optometrist who immediately noticed a problem at initial visit. My children love her and she is incredibly kid friendly. Just feel she dismisses parents concerns to quickly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 7th, 2009

Very knowledgable but didn't make me feel like she took all my child's info into consideration

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jessie Shields is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.

  • Dr. Gilbert Ratcliff Jr

    Dr. Gilbert Ratcliff Jr

    Pediatrics, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    50
  • Dr. Jay Lakhani

    Dr. Jay Lakhani

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Emergency Medicine

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Brian Dunlap

    Dr. Brian Dunlap

    Pediatrics

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    11