Dr. Jesus Apostol MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lady Lake, FL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    35%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Apostol is one of the very few Drs I trust. He's knowledgeable, kind and caring. I will follow him wherever he goes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent caring doctor and wonderful staff. Dr. Apostol truly cares about his patients. He is very personable, excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
REFIRMERY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My neighbor came to my house yesterday crying that she needed help. when I realized what her problem was I took her to urgent care. she is a patient of DR OPOSTALE AND HER DAUGHTER WORKS THEIR. how sad now she might need surgery from a gyn doctor because she wasn't treeted For a bad infection. His office is like a jail infirmary with the glass and little opening to pass papers through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 25th, 2013
patient for 5 yrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr is very polite and caring he needs new office help very rude and not helpful at all!!! do not make them mad because they will not call in your percription when needed. waited 5 days before they finally called it in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Frusttrated with the Office Staff
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Apostle for 4 years. I don't see him often, but when I do it's necessary. These are experiences I've had with the staff:-Had a badly infected leg in 2008, was told to go to the dr asap. They could not see me for 3 days, told me to go to ER. Went to Urgent Care and needed IV antibiotics every day for a week. They did not send referral. I'm still fighting with the billing.-Every time I need a prescription called in, other than seeing the dr personally, it takes the nurse 2-5 days to call it in. NEVER calls me back, and I have to keep checking to see if it's called in.-Staff is rude on the phone. Always hurried and 9 our of 10 times I get "can you hold" and she doesn't want for an answer.These are only a few of the problems I've had with the office. Not with the dr. But on has to wonder how he allows them to continue this behavior. As soon as I change insurance, I'm gone.PS... The PA, Gina, is wonderful, she's probably the most caring member of the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 10th, 2011
Very long wait time, plan on being there 2 hrs.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. is very nice and caring, staff is ok but don't try to get a perscription filled, it takes weeks and no one returns your calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is very nice and professional, however, the wait time can be 1 - 2 hours. If you question the office staff about the wait, they are rude and unconcerned.

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015

3.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jesus Apostol, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lady Lake, FL.