The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jesus Burbano Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jesus Burbano?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jesus Burbano?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2013

I have been taking my 3 kids to doctor Burbano for the past 13 years and has always been a great experience. He always have a smile on his face, and know my 3 children by name, his clinical knowledge is excellent and his bed side manners are exceptional, you can tell that he enjoys his job as this is reflected in the way he executes it, he is never in a rush and always answers to all my questions to my satisfaction. The staff is very polite and seem to be very content with their job, they are the same employees for the past 13 years, therefore, they know very well the system and care very much about the patients and the office. I recommend his office without any hesitation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Been a patient since I was 4 months old

I am already 13, and this is the only pediatrician I go to when I am in the USA. I have been usually seen by Dr Burbano but this time it was someone else. She was also very good.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Escellent physican/grat rapport with kids and family

Great experience and professional service with our 2 children. Was referred by our co-worker for consult and we are pleased with the results. Our daughter has a congenital disease and Dr. Burbano has worked with my our family and all the specialists in every single aspect of her condition. Staff was experienced and handled our kids with care. I would recommend Dr. Burbano to other families.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

GOOD LISTENER AND CARING PHYSICIAN

My children have been seeing Dr. Burbano for just over three years, I am always pleased with the attentiveness that I receive from him and his staff. I never feel that I am being rushed in and out of the office. Their new location in Silver spring is very spacious, bright, beautifully decorated and has very personal feel to it. It is also very conveniently located close to the metro/bus station and in front of a great public, parking.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

EXCELLENT PEDIATRICIAN

I was referred to Dr. Burbano by a close friend of mine who brings his two kids into his office. The front desk receptionists are very polite and I always get an appointment the same day that I call, the medical assistants are very friendly and look very happy with their jobs; Dr. Burbano is a great physician, his clinical knowledge is outstanding, he diagnosed my child with a rare metabolic condition in the first visit, something that other physicians had not been able to do in multiple office visits, previous to seeing Dr. Burbano, my child as well as my entire family were suffering on a daily bases; thanks to him, my child got the appropriate treatment and is today a healthy and happy person. Dr. Burbano is a great listener and has that special personality that makes parents and children feel very comfortable and confident.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Worst pediatrician ever, poor bedside manner

This office is really filthy (it has that free-clinic-feeling to it), the receptionists are very condescending and may you feel like your bothering them, even with a simple question. Dr. Burbano doesn't like you asking him questions. He likes to walk in, do all the talking, hand you a script or referral and walks out. I have to find a new doctor!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Dr. Burbano is an excellent physician with very good medical knowledge and great personal skills

Dr. Burbano is a professional who enjoys his job; this is easily reflected when he interacts with kids, he is a great listener and has a lot of patience. My two kids enjoy going to see him, my kids love him, he has great skills as a pediatrician and as a person; his medical knowledge is exceptional and his bed manners are excellent. The front desk at his new location is very cordial and friendly; the practice location is very convenient. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

Great physician,Dr. Burbano is excellent as well as the nurses, but some girls of the reception desk are raw, unpolite and do not have manners.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Excellent physician

Very caring physician, who has excelling raport with parents and children and very good clinical knowledge.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

the doctors are nice...the nurse are frinedly

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2009

excellent health care

Great physician with excellent human skills.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jesus Burbano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Dr. Ana Burgos

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Hematology and Oncology

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Mildred Sanchez

    Pediatrics

    Silver Spring, MD 0.12 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    39
  • Dr. Shahreen Hussain-Malik

    Pediatrics

    Silver Spring, MD 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10