ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jesus Medina Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jesus Medina?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

Still cancer free

2005, Chemo, radiation, surgery. The worse time of my life, but about 7 months ago [Jan. 2017] still no sign. I could go on but that would be just redundant. Thank you Dr. Medina and to your staff. And to the special staff at OU. THANK YOU ALL.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

He performed a parotidectomy on me in 2002. My impression of him is that he is kind and compassionate and very skilled.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 27th, 2012

i am furious abour being misled when calling to see if Dr. Medina was practicing full-time. HE ISNT!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

The best doctor ever!!

Dr Medina is the best doctor ever. He is the most caring doctor I have come across. At 29 I was diagnosed with a very rare throat cancer and he got me through the roughest time of my life. Prior to Medina, for two years I went to the "best" ENT specialist in WF, Texas and that doctor not only misdiagnosed me but couldnt see a stage 4 tumor growing on my vocal cord. On top of that I never had a dr so uncaring as Dr Cameron Godfrey. The very next night I started suffocating and I truly thought that was the end for me. My hubby rushed me to the emergency room in Lawton, OK. The ENT specialist who was called in, immediately knew it was cancer. He then referred me to my angel, Dr Medina. Medina didn't waste anytime. I was already doing chemo within 48 hours from his diagnose. He saved my vocal cord and my voice box which I was about to lose. But more importantly, he saved my life!!! God Bless OU Medical and God Bless Dr Jesus Medina.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Dr. Medina saved my life!

Dr. Medina removed a tumor from my nasal cavity when I was only 15 years old. His demeanor made it so that I was never scared and he did so well you can't even tell I had a tumor removed from my face. He's a fantastic doctor. The type of cancer I had was esthesioneuroblastoma in case you're interested.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2010

Dr Medina has to be the kindest most caring Dr that we have ever met. His skills are outstanding along with bedside manner. We would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jesus Medina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. John Houck Jr

    Otolaryngology, Allergy

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    40
  • Dr. Greg Krempl

    Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    25
  • Dr. Betty Tsai

    Otolaryngology

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    8