Dr. Jesus Medina MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Head and Neck Surgery Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2017
Still cancer free
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2005, Chemo, radiation, surgery. The worse time of my life, but about 7 months ago [Jan. 2017] still no sign. I could go on but that would be just redundant. Thank you Dr. Medina and to your staff. And to the special staff at OU. THANK YOU ALL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed a parotidectomy on me in 2002. My impression of him is that he is kind and compassionate and very skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 27th, 2012
i am furious abour being misled when calling to see if Dr. Medina was practicing full-time. HE ISNT!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
The best doctor ever!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Medina is the best doctor ever. He is the most caring doctor I have come across. At 29 I was diagnosed with a very rare throat cancer and he got me through the roughest time of my life. Prior to Medina, for two years I went to the "best" ENT specialist in WF, Texas and that doctor not only misdiagnosed me but couldnt see a stage 4 tumor growing on my vocal cord. On top of that I never had a dr so uncaring as Dr Cameron Godfrey. The very next night I started suffocating and I truly thought that was the end for me. My hubby rushed me to the emergency room in Lawton, OK. The ENT specialist who was called in, immediately knew it was cancer. He then referred me to my angel, Dr Medina. Medina didn't waste anytime. I was already doing chemo within 48 hours from his diagnose. He saved my vocal cord and my voice box which I was about to lose. But more importantly, he saved my life!!! God Bless OU Medical and God Bless Dr Jesus Medina.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Dr. Medina saved my life!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Medina removed a tumor from my nasal cavity when I was only 15 years old. His demeanor made it so that I was never scared and he did so well you can't even tell I had a tumor removed from my face. He's a fantastic doctor. The type of cancer I had was esthesioneuroblastoma in case you're interested.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Medina has to be the kindest most caring Dr that we have ever met. His skills are outstanding along with bedside manner. We would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jesus Medina, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.